The Expansion Open Access for Destiny 2 in Now Live

Enjoy content for free. Bungie

Bungie announced that players can now access expansion of Destiny 2 for free. This is for the expansions Shadowkeep, Beyond Light, and The Witch Queen. It gives players the chance to wield the Darkness subclasses Stasis and Strand as well as be part of the three extra raids that were released during these campaigns. They also get to unlock new exotic weapons and gear. The promotion runs from May 7 to June 3.

PlayStation Plus members meanwhile get an additional offer with the access to Lightfall, the game's most recent expansion.

All Season Access

That's not all there is to the promotion. Aside from the expansions, players can also enjoy all the Seasonal content from Destiny Year 6. These includes Season of Defiance, Season of the Deep, Season of the Witch, and Season of the Wish. Those able to play through these expansions and Seasons can keep their earned weapons and gear.

Special Access

At the same time that players can enjoy the Expansion Open Access Month, they can also take part in the special promotion for the game's catalogue and the Lightfall + Annual Pass bundle. This is now available on different platforms that include the Epic Games Store, PlayStation Store, and Xbox Store. Those on Steam need to wait until May 21.

The discount runs until June 3, which is just one day before The Final Shape launches.

PvP Map Pack

The free update dubbed as "Into the Light" was released back in April 2024. Arriving along with the update was the PvP Map pack which introduces three maps to the Crucible. Other content that arrived with the update are the new wave-based defensive Onslaught activity, iconic fan-favorite weapons with standard and limited-edition variants, and the new Hall of Champions social space. There's also the reprised The Whisper and Zero Hour Exotic missions and a new raid boss gauntlet called The Pantheon.

Destiny 2 is an online first-person shooter video game that's developed by Bungie. It was first released as a pay to play game in 2017 and made available for the PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. It became free-to-play in October 2019. The game was released for the PlayStation 5 and the Xbox Series X/S in 2020.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories