Rocket League Season 5 Launching November 17

Ready for a new season?
Ready for a new season? Psyonix

Season 5 of Rocket League is all set to be released this November 17. There’s going to be a lot of new content like a new Arena variant, Competitive Season, and of course, Rocket Pass, to name a few.

Let’s start with the new arena and it’s actually the Starbase Arc taken over by an evil force. Because of this, it has turned into the Starbase Arc (Aftermath).

Now before the Starbase Arc was invaded, it was guarded by the protector known as Nexus. This cadet has since been captured and transformed to become a master of the Rocket League. By getting the new Rocket Pass Premium, players can immediately unlock Nexus and its Plank hitbox. They can then go up the tiers to unlock the final transformation which is the Nexus SC.

Speaking of the new Rocket Pass, the one for Season 5 offers a lot of items including the Spacedirt Paint Finish and Hyperspace Animated Decal, which can transform with their car’s speed. There’s also a new Goal Explosion in Cosmosis.

On the day that the new season starts, players need to keep an eye out for an LTM with a new twist on Heatseeker. This is due to the new Labs Arenas which are Barricade, Colossus, and Hourglass.

Season 4 Competitive Rewards

Since Season 5 is almost here, that means there’s not much time left to get the rewards. Remember that in order to be placed in a Rank, players must finish ten placement matches. After that, be sure to meet the appropriate Season Reward Level at that Rank. These are:

  • Bronze I or higher – Season 4 – Bronze Wheels
  • Silver I or higher – Season 4 – Silver Wheels + lower Wheels
  • Gold I or higher – Season 4 – Gold Wheels + lower Wheels
  • Platinum I or higher – Season 4 – Platinum Wheels + lower Wheels
  • Diamond I or higher – Season 4 – Diamond Wheels + lower Wheels
  • Champion I or higher – Season 4 – Champion Wheels + lower Wheels
  • Grand Champion I – Season 4 – Grand Champion Wheels + lower Wheels
  • Supersonic Legend – Season 4 – Supersonic Legend Wheels + lower Wheels

Meanwhile, here are the different Title Rewards:

  • Grand Champion
    • Competitive Grand Champion: "S4 GRAND CHAMPION" in Crimson text
    • Rumble Grand Champion: "S4 RNG CHAMP" in Crimson text
    • Hoops Grand Champion: "S4 DUNK MASTER" in Crimson text
    • Snow Day Grand Champion: "S4 BLIZZARD WIZARD" in Crimson text
    • Dropshot Grand Champion: "S4 FLOOR DESTROYER" in Crimson text
  • Supersonic Legend
    • Competitive Supersonic Legend: "S4 SUPERSONIC LEGEND" in Titanium White text
    • Rumble Supersonic Legend: "S4 RNGENIUS" in Titanium White text
    • Hoops Supersonic Legend: "S4 LEGENDARY BALLER" in Titanium White text
    • Snow Day Supersonic Legend: "S4 ICE TITAN" in Titanium White text
    • Dropshot Supersonic Legend: "S4 TILE ANNIHILATOR" in Titanium White text

Tournament Credits

Tournament Credits are going to reset once Season 4 ends. Any existing Tournament Credits are converted to All-Star Cup Rewards. Here’s the conversion rate:

  • 0 to 12,000 Tournament Credits: Receive 1 All-Star Cup Reward
  • 12,001 to 24,000 Tournament Credits: Receive 2 All-Star Cup Rewards
  • 24,001 to 46,000 Tournament Credits: Receive 3 All-Star Cup Rewards

Rocket League is available on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories