Hearthstone Fractured in Alterac Valley: Know the New Rewards

New goodies.
New goodies. Blizzard

A new expansion is coming to Hearthstone this December 7. Fractured in Alterac Valley features the battle between the Frostwolf orcs and the Stormpike dwarves. Like any new expansion, there’s a lot of fresh content to be excited about. One of these is the Rewards Track getting refreshed that opens new rewards for both Free Track and Tavern Pass.

For Fractured in Alterac Valley, the Rewards Track offers a lot of interesting items, such as:

  • Level 1
    • Free Track
      • Legendary (Uncraftable) - Lokholar, the Ice Lord
      • Vanessa VanCleef Mercenary
    • Tavern Pass
      • 10% XP Boost
      • Korrak the Bloodrager Diamond Card (Uncraftable)
  • Level 20
    • Free Track
      • Random Legendary Card
    • Tavern Pass
      • 15% XP Boost
      • Battlegrounds Hero Skin Battle Healer George
  • Level 25
    • Free Track
      • Standard Pack
    • Tavern Pass
      • Golden Legendary (Uncraftable) - Lokholar, the Ice Lord
  • Level 50
    • Free Track
      • Random Legendary Card
    • Tavern Pass
      • Celestial Dragon Mage Hero Skin
  • Level 75
    • Free Track
      • Golden Epic (Uncraftable) - Grimtotem Bounty Hunter
    • Tavern Pass
      • Vanessa VanCleef Mercenary Gold Portrait 3
  • Level 100
    • Free Track
      • Hero Skin Choice
    • Tavern Pass
      • Pyromancer Dawngrasp Hero Skin (Mage)
      • Dungeoneer Cariel Hero Skin (Paladin)
      • Deadmines Bru'kan Hero Skin (Shaman)

You can view the complete list of rewards here.

Diamond Cards

The upcoming expansion is also bringing new Diamond Cards. The unlock criteria for two of the cards are:

  • Korrak the Bloodrager
    • Can be obtained instantly by buying the Tavern Pass and claiming the card on the Rewards track.
  • Belinda Stonehearth
    • Obtained by owning 25 Fractured in Alterac Valley Legendary cards.

There’s also a third and special Diamond card based on the outcome of the Battle for Alterac Valley event. This new event starts once the expansion is live. Here, players fight for Honor in return for free rewards and claim ultimate victory for their faction.

Honor is available in Traditional, Arena, and Duels Modes. Players can gain Honor by playing and winning games during the event:

  • 10 Honor for every game played.
  • 10 more Honor for every game won.
  • 20 more Honor for every game won versus an opponent of the enemy faction.

As players gain Honor, they climb the ranks within their faction and progress a Legendary Quest chain which rewards them with cards from the expansion. Players able to finish the Quest chain earn the same rewards, though the order depends on which faction the players support.

Hearthstone is available on PC, Android, and iOS.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories