Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous Launches Through the Ashes DLC

New content is here.
New content is here. Owlcat Games

The second premium DLC for Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous is now available. Through the Ashes offers a different experience from both the main story and the first DLC. This time, players take on the role of an ordinary citizen who has managed to survive the opening attack of Deskari against Kenabres.

This means that players won’t have mythic powers like in the main story. There is also limited access to resources, no decent weapons, and even no safe space to rest. The main focus is survival which means players need to think strategically. Players can use the environment and put-up traps to beat strong enemies.

In celebration of the release of this new DLC, those interested can get the game at 35% off on Steam, Epic Games Store, and GOG until April 28. Through the Ashes is available as part of the Season Pass and offered as a standalone purchase from the platforms mentioned.

Enhanced Edition

It’s been revealed that the Enhanced Edition of the game is launching as standard on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. No details have been released on what the Enhanced Edition will offer, but it's been confirmed that it includes a photo mode, extra high-level content related to mythic paths, and of course, the usual quality-of-life improvements.

Players can also meet new companions made specifically for this adventure, plus new NPCs who will join the fight and help with other tasks.


While a new DLC has just been released, there are already plans for the next one. It’s scheduled to be released this July. After that, three more DLCs are coming out.

Pathfinder: Wrath of the Righteous is available on PC. Versions for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One will be released later this year. It is the sequel to Pathfinder: Kingmaker but offers a different story. The sequel leads players to the Worldwound, where a rift to the Abyss has been opened and released terror across the land. Fight against this conflict as one of the 25 playable classes and 12 races.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories