Ubisoft Forward: Far Cry 6 Lets You Play the Bad Guy with Season Pass

Live long enough to be the villain.
Live long enough to be the villain. Ubisoft

One of the features that made the Far Cry franchise memorable was its villains. Indeed, players were challenged to take on interesting bad guys. Beginning with Far Cry 3 there was Vaas Montenegro, followed by Pagan Min in Far Cry 4, and then Joseph Seed in Far Cry 5.

Far Cry 6 is going to offer players the opportunity to take on those roles. The Season Pass offers three DLC episodes with each one letting everyone take on one of these antagonists. This is a chance to learn more about their backstories, see some familiar faces, and learn why they became a villain.

Season Pass

Each of the DLCs in the Season Pass is set in the twisted worlds inside the mind of these fearsome villains. There are perks for players to unlock and new weapons to grab. Ultimately, the longer the player survives, the stronger they get. In addition, each time a player dies they start from the beginning. However, they can use any knowledge they’ve already gained to dig deeper into the particular villain’s psyche.

By the way, each of the villains is voiced by their original voice actor which are:

  • Vaas (Michael Mando)
  • Pagan Min (Troy Baker)
  • Joseph Seed (Greg Bryk)

What do you think about this? Can you survive being inside their head?

Blood Dragon

The Season Pass is also offering Far Cry 3: Blood Dragon. This one has players go back to 2007 and take on the role of Sergeant Rex “Power” Colt. This all-American hero is more than determined to destroy those killer cyborgs while putting out those one-liners. Players can bring Colt’s trademarked cyber-style and Blood Dragon-themed items to Far Cry 6.

Far Cry 6 is set to be released on October 7 on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. It will be launched on next-gen consoles PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S, as well for Google Stadia and Amazon Luna. Preorder of the game is already available with different editions up for grabs. The highest tier is the Collector’s Edition which includes the base game, Season Pass, and Ultimate Edition extras.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories