Rainbow Six Siege: 16 Teams Ready to Fight in Six Jönköping Major

Who's taking home the crown?
Who's taking home the crown? Ubisoft

Sixteen of the best Rainbow Six Siege teams from around the world are ready to fight and see who among them is the best in the upcoming Six Jönköping Major. In addition to the title and prize money, this is also the last chance for the teams to get the points needed to qualify for the Six Invitational 2023.

The group stage is from November 21 to November 23 and to be done in a studio environment in Stockholm, Sweden. The top eight teams qualify for the playoffs, scheduled from November 25 to November 27 in front of a live audience at DreamHack Winter in the Elmia Congress Center in Jönköping, Sweden.

As a way to hype up the competition, the full content of the game's Year 7 Season 4 is set to be revealed on November 21.

Here are the teams competing in the Six Jönköping Major:

  • Asia-Pacific League
    • Cyclops athlete gaming
    • SANDBOX Gaming
    • Dire Wolves
    • FURY
  • European League
    • Team BDS
    • Wolves Esports
    • MNM Gaming
    • Heroic
  • Latin American League
    • w7m esports
    • Team Liquid
    • FaZe Clan
    • Black Dragons
  • North American League
    • Spacestation Gaming
    • TSM
    • Soniqs
    • Mirage Esports

Learn more about the Six Jönköping Major here.

Six Invitational 2023

The Six Invitational 2023 is happening in February 2023. A total of 20 teams are expected to compete, and so far, those that qualified are:

  • Astralis
  • w7m esports
  • Oxygen Esports
  • XSET
  • DarkZero Esports
  • Rogue
  • Wolves Esports
  • G2 Esports
  • Team BDS

Esports Global Program

The Esports Global Program of Rainbow Six Siege includes four main regions of Europe, North America, Latin America and Asia-Pacific. These four regions run their own parallel and dedicated regional leagues, which feed to the Six Invitational. In addition to regional leagues, there are also three Majors spread out across the year.

Each competitive season runs for almost a year starting from March to February of the next year. Each season is divided into four quarters with the first three labeled as the three “Stages” of regional leagues that end with the Six Major. The last quarter is mainly about regional finals and relegations. The season then ends with the Six Invitational.

Teams are ranked based on an in-depth point system, and the Global Standings determine the 16 teams that earn a spot to the annual Six Invitational.

Rainbow Six Siege is available on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories