Rainbow Six Siege: The Six Jönköping Major Heading to DreamHack Winter

Who's going home with the crown?
Who's going home with the crown? Ubisoft

The Six Jönköping Major for Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege Esports is taking place at DreamHack Winter. This is a good chance for fans to attend on-site in the Playoffs and the Grand Final.

The Six Majors are some of the biggest international events for Rainbow Six Siege. It takes place in May, August, and November. In May, it was DarkZero Esports that took home the crown during the Six Charlotte Major. Then in August, Rogue came out on top at the Six Berlin Major.

This November, the top 16 teams across North America, Latin America, Europe, and Asia-Pacific fight for a large share of the $500,000 prize pool. At stake as well is the title of champion and the all-too precious Six Invitational Global Points. So far, the teams confirmed are Spacestation Gaming and TSM, both from North America.

The tournament is divided into three phases:

  • Group Stage
    • November 21 to November 23.
    • Behind closed doors in Stockholm.
  • Playoffs
    • November 25 to November 26.
    • Open to the public at DreamHack Winter in Jönköping.
  • Grand Final
    • November 27.
    • Open to the public at DreamHack Winter in Jönköping.

Operator Bundle

In celebration of the Six Jönköping Major, players can buy the special Hibana bundle in the Esports page of the in-game store. Twenty percent of the revenue is to be contributed to the prize pool of the tournament.

Learn more about the Six Jönköping Major here. You can also check out Dreamhack Winter 2022 here.

Esports Global Program

The Esports Global Program of Rainbow Six Siege includes four main regions of Europe, North America, Latin America and Asia-Pacific. These four regions run their own parallel and dedicated regional leagues, which feed to the Six Invitational. In addition to regional leagues, there’s also three Majors spread out across the year.

Each competitive season runs for almost a year starting from March to February of the next year. Each Season is divided into four quarters with the first three quarters labeled as the three “Stages” of regional leagues that end with the Six Major. The last quarter is mainly about regional finals and relegations. The season then ends with the Six Invitational.

Teams are ranked based on an in-depth point system, and the Global Standings determine the 16 teams that earn a spot to the annual Six Invitational.

Rainbow Six Siege is available on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories