God of War Ragnarök Launching in Less Than 24 Hours; Release Time Revealed

God-of-war-2
God of War Ragnarök Sony

The biggest game of 2022 is almost within our grasp. God of War Ragnarök is releasing worldwide for PS4 and PS5 in less than 24 hours. Santa Monica Studio revealed the release time for the game as well. It looks like due to time zone differences, only some people will be able to play the game today.

  • 9 p.m. PT (November 8)
  • 11 p.m. CT (November 8)
  • 12 a.m. EST (Midnight)
  • 5 a.m. BST
  • 4 p.m. ACT

If your time zone isn’t listed, you can use this site to find out.

About the Game

God of War Ragnarök is a sequel to the soft-reboot GOW game released in 2018. The predecessor received universal acclaim from both fans and critics. The sequel has also received the same love from critics. However, if the fans feel the same way, it will be known in a couple of days. As of right now, both games have an impressive 94 Metascore.

Spoilers Beware

As with many major AAA releases, Ragnarök is also no stranger to leaks. Several major elements of the game have already been leaked. If you don’t want to know any major spoilers but still want to have an idea about the story, then check out the official trailer above.

Possible PC Release

Only PlayStation players will be enjoying God of War Ragnarök tomorrow. Xbox and PC players will just look from the sidelines, for now at least. The chances of an Xbox port are astronomically low, however, the same can’t be said about a PC port.

For the last three years, Sony has been porting its precious exclusives on Microsoft Windows; even God of War (2018) was released on PC early this year. We will probably get a PC release of Ragnarök in a couple of years. Hopefully, with only a one-year-long wait.

Meanwhile, PC players have two more PlayStation games to look forward to, namely, Marvel’s Spider-Man Miles Morales and The Last of Us Part 1. The PC port of Returnal has been leaked as well and should be announced soon.

So, what do you think? Are you excited about God of War Ragnarök? Have you played the 2018 game yet? Let us know your thoughts in the comments section below.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories