Diablo Immortal: Fight Hellish Bosses in New Helliquary Gauntlet

Season 13 Blizzard

If you have played Diablo Immortal for a while now, you've probably decked your characters out with pretty high-end gear, so much so that every Helliquary Boss fight has become way too easy for you. Well, things are about to change as Blizzard launched a new update to mark the beginning of Season 13. Prepare for battle as a new game mode was introduced that will surely give you a hellish time!

New Game Mode

Helliquary bosses in Diablo Immortal might be too challenging to defeat at first, but over time, these encounters become too trivial, especially when you've equipped your characters with the best possible items out there.

If you are a glutton for punishment, the latest update presents you with a new game mode called Helliquary Gauntlet. Here, you will be fighting against Helliquary bosses in Diablo Immortal one after another. Do you have what it takes to beat them all?

Now, if this new game mode has piqued your interest, you must first unlock it by defeating Catarag, the Strangling Sun on Hell Difficulty VIII.

It is also worth noting that there is a Helliquary Gauntlet Leaderboard. You can cement your name on it by eliminating the Helliquary bosses quickly. What's more, if you are in the top 10 demon slayers in the server by the end of the week, you'll receive the Voidwound Gauntlet Champion Avatar Frame that you can use in the current season. If you can hold a top-10 spot until Season 13 ends, you get to keep the Avatar Frame forever.

Helliquary Gauntlet Blizzard

Helliquary Raid Changes

With the new game mode, Blizzard made adjustments to Helliquary Raids, which are:

  • When a player dies more than once during a Raid, resurrecting them will incur an increasing cooldown.
  • When Helliquary bosses enrage, they will periodically emit a damaging pulse which scales in damage after each use.

New Battle Pass

While the update is now live on all platforms, the Season 13 Battle Pass will only be available on May 11 at 3 a.m. server time.

The new Battle Pass, called Knights Penitent, has 40 ranks worth of challenges and rewards, including Legendary Gems, Crests, and Hilts, among others.

Once the Battle Pass is released, you'll only have until June 8 at 2:59 a.m. server time to complete its contents before it ascends to the High Heavens.

Diablo Immortal May 10 update is now available on Android, iOS, and PC.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories