Who’s Going To Take The Trophy At The Rainbow Six Siege World Cup?

  • Playstation 4
  • Windows
  • Xbox One
  • Action
  • Combat
  • Shooter
Time to answer the age old question.
Time to answer the age old question. Ubisoft

Ever wonder which country has the best Rainbow Six Siege team? That is going to be answered with the Rainbow Six World Cup. There are going to be 45 teams coming from 45 different countries going head-to-head in the Qualifier Stage, which is going to be in the first half of 2021. The top 20 teams are then going to the Final Stage, which kicks off in Summer 2021.

Of the 45 teams, 14 have received direct invitations to the Final Stage. The teams are coming from these countries:

  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Chinese Taipei
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • Russia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • UK
  • USA

The remaining six slots are going to be fought over by 31 teams, which have been grouped by server locations to make sure that gameplay experience is the best there is. The groups and countries are:

  • EU server (two spots):
    • Austria
    • Belgium
    • Denmark
    • Finland
    • Hungary
    • Netherlands
    • Norway
    • Poland
    • Portugal
    • Sweden
    • Switzerland
    • Ukraine
  • APAC 1 server (one spot):
    • Bangladesh
    • India
    • Pakistan
    • Sri Lanka
  • APAC 2 server (one spot):
    • Indonesia
    • Malaysia
    • Philippines
    • Singapore
    • Thailand
  • LATAM server (one spot):
    • Argentina
    • Chile
    • Colombia
    • Peru
  • MENA server (one spot):
    • Egypt
    • Iraq
    • Jordan
    • Kuwait
    • Morocco
    • Saudi Arabia

Upcoming Tournaments

If the World Cup seems too far away for now, not to worry since there are some excellent A-Tier tournaments set to begin this month.

Brasileirão 2020 - Stage 2, for example, is starting on September 17 with 10 teams going head-to-head. A few days later on September 21, fans get to see the start of the European League Season 1 Stage 2. A total of 10 teams are taking part in this tournament as well.

The focus then shifts to the North Division of the Asia-Pacific League. Season 1 Stage 2 is going to kick-off September 22. There’s going to be 12 teams taking part with the top six getting the chance to be part of a bigger tournament.

Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege is a tactical shooter game released for the PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. This is the latest addition to the Rainbow Six franchise and is considered as an online-only reboot to Rainbow 6: Patriots. The game is also set to be released for next-gen consoles like PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories