We Happy Few’s Lightbearer DLC Officially Released

Lightbearer DLC released.
Lightbearer DLC released. Compulsion Games

We Happy Few officially released its second downloable content update with Lightbearer. This new DLC is available for the PC, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4.

We Happy Few is set in the city of Wellington Wells and follows the story of a group of moderately terrible people trying desperately to escape what appears to be a lifetime of cheerful denial. Conformity is key in this alternative 1960s England. Players need to fight or blend in with the drug-addled inhabitants, many of which don’t take too kindly to people who won’t abide by their not-so-normal rules.

The Lightbearer DLC is part of the game's Season Pass and is that second major update to be released. The first was They Came from Below, which featured the return of Roger and his boyfriend James in the drug-fuelled, retro-futuristic city to find Dr. Faraday.

In Lightbearer, the focus is now on none other than the most beloved rock star of Wellington Wells, Nick Lightbearer. Adored by his fans, Nick is an artist, a heartthrob, and most of all, a personal trainwreck. Trouble starts when a string of murders occur during a Nick-centric fan convention and it appears all signs point to Nick as the killer. Nick now needs to find a way to reconcile the overlap between the killings and his own blackouts.

The features of this latest DLC include:

  • Enjoy a new story full of sex, drugs, and rock n’ roll with a Wellington Wells twist.
  • Adventure into 100% handcrafted new areas and levels throughout the Nick Lightbearer Fan Club Weekend.
  • Wield Nick’s Guitar or throw Golden Records to fend off fans & paparazzi with the power of music.
  • Trip your way through puzzles that expand your mind.
  • Cut right to the rock with no survival mechanics – you’re busy enough being a star without adding eating, sleeping, and crafting to the mix.

Lightbearer is available outside of the Season Pass for $7.99, or is included in the Season Pass, which costs $19.99 and gives you all three planned updates. The upcoming DLC is titled We All Fall Down.

The game is developed by Montreal-based Compulsion Games. The studio is dedicated to making games with surreal worlds, emotionally truthful characters, and a rockin’ art style.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories