'Titanfall 2' Early Access: Play Ahead Of Release Date On PC Using VPN

titanfall-2-release-time
Want to play Titanfall 2 as early as possible? Here's how EA

Titanfall 2 will be officially releasing on Oct. 28, but savvy gamers can start playing earlier - at least on the PC version.

titanfall-2-release-new-zealand
Titanfall 2's release time in New Zealand Photo: luv1290

As spotted by user “luv1290” on the Titanfall subreddit, the PC version of Titanfall 2 will be unlocked on EA’s Origin service starting at 10 p.m. AEDT on Oct. 27. Seeing as how this is the time for New Zealand, this means those on the East Coast of the U.S. can start playing at 8 a.m. EDT on Oct. 27. Those on the West Coast can join in starting at 5 a.m. PDT.

Of course, you’ll need to use a VPN to trick your computer into thinking it’s in New Zealand. Feel free to do some research on VPNs for yourself, but there are some good tips in the subreddit thread for you to check out.

If you’re a console gamer, it looks like you’re going to have to wait around until 12 a.m. EDT on Oct. 28. That’s still good news for West Coast console gamers, who will be able to start playing at 9 p.m. PDT on Oct. 27.

If you are an EA Access/Origin Access subscriber, you’ll have to wait around with everyone else. Titanfall 2 has skipped the 10 hour trial traditionally available with EA games for Access subscribers. EA hasn’t given any official reason, but once upon a time the company said the original Titanfall would never be free for Access subscribers. There must be some weird agreement with Respawn and EA about games, so sorry if you wanted to get a jump on things with the trial.

So what do you think? Are you going to be trying to play Titanfall 2 as early as possible? Will you instead wait for a few reviews to come out before making a purchase? Let us know your thoughts in the comments section below.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories