Tiny Tina's Assault on Dragon Keep: A Wonderlands One-Shot Adventure Now Available

A good way to get acquainted with Wonderland.
A good way to get acquainted with Wonderland. Gearbox Software

Good news Borderlands fans! Tiny Tina's Assault on Dragon Keep: A Wonderlands One-Shot Adventure has been launched as a standalone campaign. It’s available on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, and through backward compatibility on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S. It’s also available on PC.

For those not familiar with this one, it was originally a DLC of Borderlands 2. If anything, it serves as a good introduction to Wonderlands as well as Tiny Tina being the Bunker Master. The game’s entire campaign can be enjoyed solo or played cooperatively with friends.

The game gives players access to all Vault Hunters of Borderlands 2. That means everyone can choose to play as either Axton, Maya, Salvador, Zer0, Gaige, or Krieg. In addition, each of the Vault Hunters comes with a new cosmetic Vault Hunter Head.

There’s also a lot of new toys that everyone can enjoy like the Kite Shields, which push enemies back when broken, and the Loot-a-pults that release random loot across the map. There are even some of the fan-favorite Borderlands 2 missions but transported to the Wonderlands.

Before we forget, PC players have the chance to get the game for free at the Epic Games Store. This promotion is available until November 16.

Before getting the game, check if you meet the minimum system requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7 64-bit
  • Processor: Intel i3 530 @ 2.93 GHz/AMD Phenom II X4 805 @ 2.5 GHz
  • Memory: 4 GB RAM
  • Graphics: Nvidia Geforce GTX 780 @ 3 GB/AMD Radeon HD 7970 @ 3GB
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Storage: 15 GB available space
  • Sound Card: DirectX 9.0c Compatible

Tiny Tina's Wonderlands

The game is also a good introduction to Tiny Tina's Wonderlands, which launches March 25, 2022. It serves as the successor to Borderlands 2: Tiny Tina's Assault on Dragon Keep. This game is going to be available on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

One of the things that players can expect in this game is that they can mix and match the skills of six different classes when creating their characters. Learn more about the game here.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories