Surviving the Aftermath: New Alliances Expansion Coming Out June 16 on PC

The world just got bigger.
The world just got bigger. Paradox Interactive

The first expansion for Surviving the Aftermath is coming out this June 16. It’s titled New Alliances and gives players the ability to form a federation by uniting different societies in the Wasteland. It’s going to be launched on PC at $14.99. On the same day, players can also get their hands on the Forgotten Tracks Radio Pack for $3.99.

In this latest addition, the action of players now goes beyond their settlements and can influence other groups in the Wasteland. New Alliance also expands the game world where beasts and bandits now react to player choices and take over strategic locations.

Indeed, there’s now more impact when it comes to interacting with societies. To make it more challenging, players need to maintain their reputation or they risk creating more rivals.

In a statement, Game Director Lasse Liljedahl revealed that the expansion allowed them to dive deeper into the game world and give players creativity in how they interact with other societies. Liljedahl went on to say that this is a major milestone for the game since it goes beyond the colony as well as adds more strategic depth.

New Expansion

Key features of the upcoming expansion include:
  • Stronger together
    • Meet different societies and help them with their requests to earn their loyalty.
    • Improve the colony with more than 12 new buildings.
    • Positive interactions with other societies increase reputation.
    • Failing to meet their expectations motivates these societies to join a rival.
  • New enemies in a Dynamic World Map
    • Bandits and beasts scour the Wasteland.
    • Players now need to protect their settlements and those of their allies.
  • Covert missions
    • Collaboration is important but there are more subtle ways to influence societies.
    • Some of the tools available include sabotage, theft, espionage, and even propaganda.

Radio Pack

As mentioned, there’s a new Forgotten Tracks Radio Pack that offers two playlists:

  • Easy Raider Playlist
    • It has 10 tracks and more than 30 minutes of music.
    • It’s every survivor’s dream playlist to thrive in the post-apocalyptic world.
  • Radiant Heart Playlist
    • It has eight tracks with vocals from the Wasteland's lost artists.

By the way, no date has been released for the console version.

Surviving the Aftermath first entered Early Access on the Epic Games Store and Xbox Game Preview in 2019. It then launched on Steam Early Access in 2020. The game was officially released in November 2021 on PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories