The Silence & The Fury DLC Arriving on Total War: Warhammer 2 July 14

A horde arrives.
A horde arrives. Creative Assembly

A new DLC is coming to Total War: Warhammer 2 on July 14. The Silence & The Fury is going to be the final Legendary Lords Pack arriving in the game. A massive free update is also coming on the same date as the DLC.

In this new DLC, the Taurox and his Beastmen are rampaging across the land to complete a new pact with the Chaos Gods. Meanwhile, the Oxyotl and the Lizardmen are doing what they can to stop them. These two will meet and only one of them can claim victory.

Both Taurox and Oxyotl bring new units, unique powers, and even a new campaign.

Features of this upcoming DLC include:

  • Two unique Legendary Lords leading their own factions:
    • Oxyotl, He Who Hunts Unseen, for the Lizardmen
    • Taurox the Brass Bull leading the Beastmen
  • Powerful new units and Heroes for both the Lizardmen and the Beastmen that include:
    • The mighty Jabberslythe and other monsters for the Beastmen
    • Flying snakes, blind monsters, and new Skinks for the Lizardmen
  • ​A unique campaign narrative for both factions, with special mechanics on the campaign map.

The Two Lords

The Lord Packs is the standard DLC for the game which introduces two new lords. For the Silence and the Fury, they refer to each of the new lords.

The Fury refers to Taurox, an almost invulnerable Doombull. His only weakness is a spot on his neck, the only one not covered in brass. Beguiled by the Chaos Gods, Taurox believes that he can become unstoppable if he can finish a ritual to Chaos.

The Silence, on the other hand, is all about Oxyotl, a Skink and Lizardmen lord. One of his abilities is to sense Chaos. He discovered what Taurox is planning and knows that if the world is to remain peaceful, Taurox must be stopped.

New Units

Each faction has new units and these include:

  • Beastmen
    • The Doombull (Lord)
    • Wargor (Hero)
    • Tuskgor Chariot
    • Ghorgon (Monster)
    • Jabberslythe (Monster)
  • Lizardmen
    • Skink Oracle (Hero)
    • Chameleon Stalkers (Infantry)
    • Coatl (Flying Monster)
    • Troglodon (Monster)

Learn more about the new DLC here.

Total War: Warhammer 2 is a sequel to Warhammer released on PC in 2017.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories