Shadow Of The Tomb Raider 'The Path Home' DLC Now Live

DLC is exclusive to Season Pass holders
Shadow of the Tomb Raider: The Path Home
Shadow of the Tomb Raider: The Path Home Square Enix

Square Enix officially released The Path Home, the final DLC for Shadow of the Tomb Raider. Like the other DLC releases for Shadow of the Tomb Raider, The Path Home is a free download to all Season Pass holders.

Lara Croft's DLC adventure began with The Forge, where she had to go through a lava-flooded area in order to reveal the secrets of Kuwaq Yaku. This was followed by The Pillar, where our heroine had to defy a storm in order to reclaim an ancient treasure.

The third DLC, The Nightmare, brings Lara back to Croft Manor to undergo a trial unlike what she has faced before. The story goes back to her South American adventures with The Price of Survival in order to discover the secrets behind Trinity.

In The Serpent's Heart, Lara needs to save loyal rebels and stage a prison break. Lara's trials do not stop, as The Grand Caiman has her face Trinity again and save the villages of San Juan.

The Path Home follows Lara at the end of Shadow of the Tomb Raider. The dust has finally settled and it appears that the battle is finally over. However, Lara discovers that her allies have gone missing and must now go through ancient tunnels in order to find them and bring them back home.

Like with the other DLCs, the latest one brings with it a brand-new challenge tomb.

Season Pass holders receive two unique items as part of the DLC. The first is the Midnight Sentinel outfit, which allows Lara longer focus and perception durations. The second is the Silver Strike bow, which not only enables arrows to penetrate enemy body armor, but has the chance to pierce multiple unarmored enemies. A new skill has been activated as well, dubbed the Magic Touch. With this skill, Lara uses fewer resources when crafting, a helpful skill especially when on the go.

For players who are able to complete the Season Pass additions, the Time Attack and Score Attack modes are now playable for all the tombs in the main game.

The Season Pass is available for $29.99. Shadow of the Tomb Raider is available on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and Windows PC through Steam.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories