Shadow Of The Tomb Raider DLC: Serpent’s Heart Now Available

The Serpent's Heart
The Serpent's Heart Square Enix

Square Enix has released another DLC expansion for Shadow of the Tomb Raider. Dubbed The Serpent’s Heart, players once again step into Lara Croft’s shoes and go through a dangerous journey to save the lives of loyal rebels.

This new DLC offers a mission titled Two Graves. This mission sees Lara join a group of rebels and fight against the Kukulkan Cult. Additionally, the DLC includes the new Slayer’s Gauntlet Challenge Tomb. Completing this challenge results in players getting the Divine Bounty skill. Divine Bounty provides a chance to recieve more gold coins when looting enemy bodies.

The Serpent's Heart DLC also gives players the Dragon Scales outfit, which not only accelerates health regeneration, it also prevents stumbling. The Dragon Scales outfit lowers fire damage as well. Along with the outfit, players also get the Serpent Lash bow, which deals additional fire damage.

Along with all the new content in the update, players can replay the tombs that are part of the main campaign in both Time Attack and Score Attack modes. These include the Judge’s Gaze, Underworld Gate, Howling Cave, Path of Battle, Temple of the Sun, San Cordoba, Ancient Aqueduct, and Thirsty Gods tombs.

Developed by Eidos Montreal and published by Square Enix, Shadow of the Tomb Raider is the 12th game in the Tomb Raider series and serves as a sequel to Rise of the Tomb Raider. The game also completes the origin trilogy of Lara Croft which started with Tomb Raider released in 2013.

The Serpent's Pass is the fifth of seven DLCs under a Season Pass available for $29.99. Players can purchase this DLC as a standalone for $4.99. Those who are not sure if they want to buy the DLC can give it a try through a free trial. The game is available for the PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories