Rainbow Six Siege League Finally Adds More Competitive Regions

  • Playstation 4
  • Windows
  • Xbox One
  • Action
  • Combat
  • Shooter
Rainbow Six Siege

Ubisoft has finally implemented some massive changes for Rainbow Six Siege’s esports scene. With these changes, ESL Pro League is being removed and will instead be hosted by Faceit for North America and Europe. More information on the Leagues will be announced later this May, bringing in more teams to each region. You can find more information about the North American League on the Rainbow Six Esports Twitter page.

Rainbow Six Esports APAC tweeted “We couldn't be happier to bring the APAC family together under a single @R6esports competitive umbrella. Tune in on May 27th for the full reveal!”

The APAC region will be split into two divisions, namely the north division and south division. The North division will consist of Japan, South Korea, Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Philippines, and Taiwan. The South Division will be split into another two parts, South Asia and Oceania regions.

The most exciting news is the announcement for the South Asia League as it’s the first time in five years Ubisoft officially announced a proper league in which South Asia can face off against the best contenders from all over Asia. The arrival of the South Asia divisions includes India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Nepal. South Asia will have to brawl their way to the top against Oceania to earn their spot in the League.

So, what are your thoughts on the new Rainbow Six Siege League announcements? Are you hyped about all this? Personally, I would love to see more teams from different regions mixing up their playstyle and showing something new every game. Whatever your thoughts may be, let us know in the comments below.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories