Rainbow Six Extraction Coming Out January 20

Fight with friends.
Fight with friends. Ubisoft

We finally have a release date for Rainbow Six Extraction - January 20 next year. The game is coming out with the cross-play Buddy Pass system where friends can play for free. It’s also going to have full cross-play, cross-save, and cross-progression for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, Stadia, and PC.

Rainbow Six Extraction brings with it a lot of features like the deep Operator progression system and four distinct difficulty settings. There are also 12 new and unpredictable maps said to be three times the size of the maps in Rainbow Six Siege. Other contents players can expect include 15 exclusive REACT tech, legacy Rainbow Six Siege tech, and more than 60 weapons.

Pre-order the Game

Pre-orders are now being accepted with the Standard Edition offering the base game and the Buddy Pass system. The Deluxe Edition features the Standard Edition plus these goodies:

  • The Noxious Touch Pack
  • The Obscura Pack
  • The React Strike Pack

Buddy Pass

So how does this system work? Those who buy the game unlock two Buddy Pass tokens. With these, they can invite friends as squad members and play with them for free for a maximum of 14 days across on platforms available. Any progression earned by the squad members for these two weeks is transferred once they buy the full game.

Learn more about the Buddy Pass here.

By the way, those who play both Rainbow Six Siege and Rainbow Six Extraction will receive the United Front bundle, which contains four exclusive gear sets (split between two games) and instantly unlock Extraction ’s entire roster of 18 operators in Siege.

Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Extraction is a tactical shooter and spin-off of Rainbow Six Siege. It has players form a team of three and work together to fight and defeat aliens called Archaeans. One feature that everyone can look forward to is the custom leveling system for each operator which should allow players to advance them in different ways. As players level up, they get to permanently unlock new content like containment zones, customization items, and higher difficulty levels, to name a few.

Excited yet for this one to come out?

Join the Discussion
Top Stories