Path of Exile Siege of Atlas Expansion Now on PC

Are you ready to face a new challenge?
Are you ready to face a new challenge? Twitter/@pathofexile

The new Siege of the Atlas expansion for Path of Exile is now live on PC. There's a lot of new content for everyone to enjoy like the four additional Pinnacle bosses, an additional story quest, and new unique items and rewards. Of course, there are the usual game balancing improvements. By the way, players on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One need to wait a few more days for its arrival on February 9.

One of the new contents that players can expect with this expansion is the new endgame systems, which you can read more about here. Other highlights include the 13 new Divination Cards and 14 new Unique Items. An example of the new items is Scouting Reports, a new type of currency that allows players to reroll the missions offered by Kirac and guarantee at least one mission of a certain type.

So, what is the Siege of the Atlas all about? It takes place after players have defeated Kitava and meet Commander Kirac in the Karui Shores and join his militia to protect the Atlas of Worlds. The Envoy informs players that two Eldritch Horrors - The Searing Exarch and The Eater of Worlds - are approaching and going to consume everything.

Players need to complete maps affected by the influence of the Eldritch Horrors and bring down the sub-bosses. After that, they can take on the Eldritch Horrors themselves. Defeating these formidable opponents is sure to be difficult but once done, they get valuable rewards.

For this expansion, the Atlas of Worlds has been revised with regions removed. Instead of the regional Atlas Passive Trees, there's now one big Atlas-wide Passive Tree that affects all maps players run. Players can earn points by completing bonus objectives of maps and finishing certain Atlas quests.

Another change is the Watchstone system being removed and replaced by Voidstones. These Voidstones can increase the tiers of maps on the Atlas and can be augmented by Sextants. It can be obtained by defeating the likes of The Uber Elder, The Maven, The Searing Exarch, and The Eater of Worlds.

Many changes have arrived with the latest expansion and you can learn more about them here.

Path of Exiles is available on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories