Nintendo At E3 2019 - Here's How To Watch It, And What To Expect

A Direct presentation, plus two days of Treehouse: Live events.
Nintendo E3 2019
Here's how to watch Nintendo's E3 2019 Direct presentation, and what to expect. Nintendo

The stage is set for another year at the Electronic Entertainment Expo, 2019 edition. This iteration is shaping up to be one of the biggest the industry will experience, as we are now moving into the next generation of consoles. This essentially means more titles will be teased, revealed or outright dropped – so stay tuned here with us for our coverage of the event all gamers will be watching worldwide.

For this piece, we’re looking at Nintendo, the final presenter for this year’s E3 conference, and officially opening the show floor for the next three days. Nintendo will of course air another E3 Direct this year, followed by Treehouse: Live events, which will also be streamed for the next two days. Nintendo will also be bringing a lot of new and upcoming titles to both their show floor and presentations, in addition to much-awaited updates for existing titles.

That said, here’s how you can watch Nintendo’s E3 Direct presentation and Treehouse: Live events, along with what you can expect from said coverage.

How to watch Nintendo’s E3 2019 Direct presentation and Treehouse: Live events

The Nintendo E3 Direct will air on various video streaming platforms on June 11. Here’s a list of the times for the most popular time zones.

  • NA East – 12:00PM ET
  • NA West – 9:00AM PT
  • Britain – 5:00PM BST
  • Central Europe – 6:00PM CEST
  • Australia – June 12, Wednesday, 2:00AM AEST
  • Hong Kong – June 12, Wednesday, 12:00AM HKT

You can watch both the Nintendo E3 2019 Direct and the Treehouse: Live events through two platforms, including:

For the next two days, June 12 and June 13, Nintendo will air its Treehouse: Live events at a set time. The June 13 episode is special as well, as it will exclusively feature independent titles. It will air at the same time as the E3 Direct, so save the date and time if you’re interested for more announcements and news about Nintendo’s next possible titles.

What to expect from Nintendo’s E3 2019 Direct

Nintendo, for the most part, keeps its announcements relatively close to its chest. It’s probably why of all the presenters for this year, they’re the one with the least number of leaks. That said, Nintendo did announce their playable titles on the show floor for this year, and it stands to reason that at least one of these titles will get the Direct treatment.

  • Pokémon Sword
  • Pokémon Shield
  • Luigi’s Mansion 3
  • The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening
  • Marvel Ultimate Alliance 3: The Black Order

In addition, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate creator and director Masahiro Sakurai has announced that the next DLC fighter for the game will be announced during Tuesday’s Direct, which will be an announcement to look out for.

Stay tuned for our coverage of the Xbox E3 2019 Briefing, and have a great E3!

Loading...
Join the Discussion
Top Stories