Marvel Heroes And Villains Are Dropping Into Fortnite

  • Playstation 4
  • Windows
  • Xbox One
  • Survival
The world devourer is here.
The world devourer is here. Epic Games

Something big is coming to Fortnite and it’s going to take a team of heroes to save of all reality. This is all going to happen with Chapter 2 Season 4, dubbed as Nexus War. The event involves a group composed of Marvel’s heroes and villains taking on the World Devourer himself, Galactus.

You can watch the trailer below:

This event adds eight characters from the Marvel Universe into Fortnite. These are Thor, Iron Man, She-Hulk, Wolverine, Storm, Dr. Doom, Mystique, and Groot. This arrival means that players can get their hands on a lot of interesting items like the Arcane Gauntlets owned by Dr. Doom or Groot's Bramble Shield. Those lucky enough may even get the chance to ride on Silver Surfer’s Board. That’s just a small list as more items are going to be released throughout the season.

Before we move forward with the Nexus War, you’re probably wondering how these select group of heroes and villains arrived in Fortnite. Well, you can learn more about it through the Fortnite X Marvel – Nexus War: Thor #1 comic book here.

Then there are also the weapons courtesy of Stark Industries. Grab ahold of the Energy Rifle, for example, which has different effects depending on how it is aimed. That’s not all as Stark Labs also has something in store for everyone. There are Stark Supply Drones that are going to surround Quinjet Landing Sites which, when you shoot them down, can offer powerful weapons and even hero abilities.

It’s not just heroes and villains that are arriving to Fortnite. There are also going to be some iconic locations mixed in as well. Among the locations set to arrive are the Sentinel Graveyard and Doom’s Domain.

For the Nexus War, players need to buy the Battle Pass, and once they do so, they then need to finish the special quests for these Marvel characters. Players then unlock their awakening, which is a built-in emote that reveals the hero or villain.

The Battle Pass is available for 950 V-Bucks, with players getting the chance to earn as much as 1500 V-Bucks by simply playing. For now, players will be happy to know that Wolverine is loose on the island. Complete challenges to unlock this hero, his gear, and his classic style. A word of advice though, Wolverine is not going to come quietly.

Season 4 is available for the PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and Android. It’s not going to be available for iOS, though players on iPhones and iPads can still enjoy Fortnite if they have it downloaded.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories