JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: All Star Battle R is Coming Out in Fall 2022

Can I get a “Yare Yare Daze”?
Can I get a “Yare Yare Daze”? Twitter/@jojogames

If you’re looking for a game that offers stylistic anime-based fighting combined with a memorable roster of characters, you’re in luck. JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: All Star Battle R is arriving this fall. The game is launching on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, and Nintendo Switch.

The game is being developed by CyberConnect2 Co. and aimed as an authentic adaptation that remains true to the captivating art style of Hirohiko Araki. Adding credence to that authenticity are the actors of the original Japanese VO.

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure was first introduced back in 1982 as a manga series. It was then adapted to anime in 2012. It features truly charismatic heroes who drop unforgettable catchphrases and perform over-the-top moves as they fight each other using martial arts and supernatural skills.

JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure: All Star Battle R looks to become the biggest game ever in the franchise as it brings together 50 characters coming from every story arc. Players not only get the chance to experience popular battles from each story but also see heroes from different universes interact with each other for the first time. Players can choose to fight as Jonathan Joestar, DIO, Jotaro Kujo, and evenJolyne Cujoh.

What sets this game apart from other fighting games is the signature art style of Araki. His style is prominent when it comes to characters, stories, and settings. All of these come together in fun and fast-paced battles, sure to be a treat for all Jojo fans out there. Fighting game fans will love this game as well, especially with the robust roster of fighters and wide range of customization options.

The game also introduces a newly revamped and improved version of the fight system first introduced in 2013. It even ups the tempo with hit stops, dashes, intricate new combos, and the all-new “Support Attack” tag-team battle system.

There are a total of six game modes:

  • All-Star Battle Mode
  • Arcade Mode
  • Online Mode
  • Versus Mode
  • Practice Mode
  • Gallery Mode

The game’s main mode is the All-Star Battle Mode which features classic clashes between heroes from prior games in addition to all-new battles. Overall, players can expect to experience at least 100 different battles.

Excited yet for this game?

Join the Discussion
Top Stories