The Teams Fighting in PUBG Global Championship 2022

All set to fight for the crown.
All set to fight for the crown. Krafton

We finally get to see the teams participating in the PUBG Global Championship 2022. The top 32 teams around the globe will fight to get a large share of the $2 million prize pool. This competition is taking place at the Dubai Exhibition Center from November 1 to November 20.

The teams are:

  • Group A
    • Twisted Minds
    • Soniqs
    • CERBERUS Esports
    • Entropiq
    • Yaho
    • Tianba Esports
    • Natus Vincere
    • Baegopa
    • 22 Esports
    • ShuaiGeDui
    • Danawa e-sports
    • Global Esports Xsset
  • Group B
    • Petrichor Road
    • Question Mark
    • eUnited
    • Daytrade Gaming
    • 17GAMING
    • FaZe Clan
    • Wildcard Gaming
    • Buriram United Esports
    • Gen.G
    • Polish Power
    • TYLOO
    • Luminosity Gaming
    • The Expendables
    • TakeMeAway Gaming
    • BBL Esports

Here’s the full rundown of the PGC 2022 schedule:

  • Group Stage: November 1 to November 6
    • The 32 teams are split up into two groups of 16 teams (A and B).
    • There will be weekly Group Stage matches to determine Winner and Loser brackets.
    • A total of 15 matches are played between each group across three days.
    • The top eight teams from each group are placed in the Winners Bracket.
    • The bottom eight teams in each group go to the Losers Bracket.
  • Winners Bracket: November 8 to November 9
    • The Winners Bracket is done over the course of 10 matches across two days. The top eight of the 16 teams are rewarded with a direct spot in the Grand Final.
    • The bottom eight teams from the Winners Bracket are placed in Losers Bracket 2 for another chance to reach the Grand Final stage.
  • ​Losers Bracket Phase 1: November 10 to November 11
    • The first Losers Bracket phase consists of the bottom eight teams from each of Group A and B.
    • This phase features 10 matches over two days, where the top eight teams advance to Losers Bracket 2.
    • The bottom seven teams move into the Grand Survival stage.
    • The bottom team of Losers Bracket 1 is eliminated.
  • ​Losers Bracket Phase 2: November 12 to November 13
    • The final Losers Bracket consists of the bottom eight teams from the Winners Bracket and the top eight teams from Losers Bracket 1.
    • They battle in 10 matches across two days.
    • Only the top four teams are granted seats in the Grand Final.
    • The remaining 12 teams move on to the Grand Survival stage.
  • Grand Survival: November 14
    • The Grand Survival stage is the last chance for participating teams to make the final 16 Grand Finals squads.
    • The Grand Survival consists of 19 teams:
      • 12 teams from Losers Bracket 2.
      • 7 teams from the Losers Bracket 1.
    • The bottom three teams from Losers Bracket 1 are placed in a waiting queue.
    • ​The Grand Survival only gives four chances to progress to the Grand Finals.
    • In each match, the team winning the Chicken Dinner advances and the remaining 15 teams are joined by the next team in the line.
  • Grand Final: November 17 to November 20
    • The Grand Final consists of twenty matches over the course of four days.
    • Whichever team comes out ranked on top of the standings list is crowned the new champions.

PGC 2022 is going to be streamed on the official Twitch and YouTube channels of PUBG: Battlegrounds Esports. Livestream coverage for PGC 2022 starts each day at 9:00 a.m. EST.

PUBG: Battlegrounds is available on PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Stadia, Android, and iOS.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories