Here's What We Know About the PUBG Global Championship 2022

Who's going to come out on top?
Who's going to come out on top? Krafton

We’re finally getting more details about the upcoming PUBG Global Championship 2022. This is the premier esports event that crowns the overall champions of the 2022 PUBG Esports season. It will be a global in-person LAN tournament from November 1 to November 20, and the top 32 professional PUBG Esports teams worldwide will fight for a large share of the $2 million prize pool.

In addition to the prize pool, there’s also the MVP of the PGC 2022, which receives an additional $10,000. The tournament will also involve fans with the Pick’em Challenge, an event for fans to predict the winner of the tournament and win prizes. Aside from earning free voting coupons, fans can also buy PGC 2022 items through the in-game esports tab. Similar to what was done with PUBG Nations Cup 2022, 30% of the profit from the Pick’em Challenge is added to the prize pool.

The tournament is divided into different stages:

  • Group Stage: November 1 to November 6
    • Teams are split up into two groups of 16 teams (A and B) and feature weekly Group Stage matches to determine Winner and Loser brackets.
    • A total of 15 matches is to be played between each group across three days.
    • The top eight teams from each group are placed in a Winners Bracket.
    • The bottom eight teams in each group are placed in a Losers Bracket.
  • Winners Bracket: November 8 to November 9
    • The Winners Bracket runs over 10 matches throughout two days.
    • The top eight of the 16 teams are rewarded with a direct spot in the Grand Final.
    • The bottom eight teams from the Winners Bracket are placed in Losers Bracket Phase 2 for another chance to reach the Grand Final.
  • Losers Bracket Phase 1: November 10 to November 11
    • The first Losers Bracket phase consists of the bottom eight teams from each of Group A and B.
    • This phase features 10 matches over two days.
    • The top eight teams advance to Losers Bracket Phase 2
    • The bottom seven teams move into the Grand Survival stage.
    • The bottom team of Losers Bracket 1 are eliminated.
  • Losers Bracket Phase 2: November 12 to November 13
    • The final Losers Bracket consists of the bottom eight teams from the Winners Bracket and the top eight teams from Losers Bracket 1.
    • This stage features 10 matches across two days.
    • The top four teams are granted seats in the Grand Final.
    • The remaining 12 teams move on to the Grand Survival stage.
  • Grand Survival: November 14
    • This is the last chance for participating teams to make the final 16 Grand Finals squads competing for the PGC 2022 crown.
    • The Grand Survival consists of 19 teams:
      • 12 teams from Losers Bracket 2.
      • Seven teams from the Losers Bracket 1.
    • The bottom three teams from Losers Bracket 1 placed in a waiting queue.
    • The Grand Survival gets four chances to progress to the Grand Finals.
    • In each match, the team winning the Chicken Dinner advances and the remaining 15 teams are joined by the next team in the line.
  • Grand Final: November 17 to November 20
    • The best of the best in 2022 compete against each other until one team claims the PGC 2022 throne.
    • This stage consists of 20 matches for four days.
    • The team that comes out ranked on top of the standings list is crowned the new champions of the PUBG Global Championship.

Fans unable to attend the tournament in-person can watch the matches on these official channels:

You can learn more about PUBG Esports here. PUBG: Battlegrounds is available on PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Stadia, Android, and iOS.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories