Octopath Traveler: Champions of the Continent Launches Collab with Bravely Default

Enjoy this new collab.
Enjoy this new collab. Square Enix

Multiple characters are set to be introduced in Octopath Traveler: Champions of the Continent through a new collaboration with Bravely Default. That's right! Players can unlock and add these characters to their party.

Two characters come from Bravely Default II. The first one is Elvis and players can invite him to their band once they complete the prologue of his Traveler's Story, available after finishing the Nameless Town side quests “Master of Fame: Chapter 1” and “The Wandering Blacksmith."

The second is Adelle, who is a mercenary at Elvis’ side. Adelle can be recruited through her Chosen Traveler Guiding Light.

There are also two other characters joining under this new collaboration, but they're from Bravely Default . Edea arrives in-game on October 12 while Agnès arrives on October 19. Players have until November 1 to recruit Adelle, Edea, and Agnes to their party.

Bravely Default

Bravely Default was first released in Japan in 2012, with the game entering North America in 2014. It’s set in the world of Luxendarc that has been kept in balance by four elemental crystals protected by the Crystal Orthodoxy. The story follows the adventures of Agnès Oblige, Tiz Arrior, Ringabel, and Edea Lee as they try to reclaim the four crystals from the darkness and confront a greater evil along the way.

Bravely Default II was released in 2021, set on the continent of Excillant, divided into five different kingdoms. There are four main characters who are Seth, Gloria, Elvis, and Adelle. The group sets off across the continent to bring back the crystals of the four elements.

Octopath Traveler

Octopath Traveler was released first on Nintendo Switch before being made available on PC, Stadia, and Xbox One. The game is set in Orsterra where the Order of the Sacred Flame believed their world was created by 13 deities. One of deities was the fallen god Galdera, who was sealed away within the afterworld by the other deities after he refused to relinquish what they created. The player follows the stories of the eight heroes Ophilia Clement, Cyrus Albright, Tressa Colzione, Olberic Eisenberg, Primrose Azelhart, Alfyn Greengrass, Therion, and H'aanit.

Octopath Traveler: Champions of the Continent is available on Android and iOS and serves as a prequel to the original Octopath Traveler.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories