How To Watch Nintendo Direct For September 4 And What To Expect

jason_nintendodirect
What is coming on Direct? Nintendo

Nintendo fans are once again excited as a Direct has been scheduled for this week. If you're not familiar, Nintendo Direct is a show where the company reveals information on new content or gives updates on franchises. This one is scheduled on September 4 and is expected to focus on Nintendo Switch games for 2019.

Two games in particular will be featured in this upcoming Direct: Pokémon Sword & Pokémon Shield as well as Luigi's Mansion 3.

Slated for a November 15 release, Pokémon Sword & Shield recently revealed news features. These include new mechanics that allow trainers to do Ranked Battles or Casual Battles. Other features are Online Competition or the use of Rental Teams. New abilities and new items have also been revealed. Dynamax and new moves are going to be introduced as well. With the upcoming Direct, Nintendo may announce even more features or show additional gameplay.

For Luigi's Mansion 3, the game is set to be released exclusively for the Switch on October 31. As the third game in the franchise, Luigi is better prepared this time around as he carries with him an upgraded Poltergust G-00 in order to fight against the ghosts that plague the mansion. The weapon can now suck a ghost partway to slam him against a group of ghosts, which is effective especially if you’re being overwhelmed by a lot of spirits. The Direct is likely going to provide more information on the game, which is sure to make fans happy.

The last Nintendo Direct was held during E3 2019 and focused mainly on Pokémon Sword & Shield. For this upcoming Direct, prepare to get more updates for these two games along with other possible announcements.

So what else can we expect? There’s a chance that we’re going to get an update on the Nintendo Switch Online, considering the service is going to be celebrating its one-year anniversary. Hopefully we also get an update on Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag and Rogue. A confirmation of the rumored Overwatch for the Switch could be just as exciting.

When to watch

Nintendo Direct is scheduled to air today, September 4, and is going to be 40 minutes. Check out the times below to see when you can watch it for your region.

North America – 6:00 p.m. ET, 3:00 p.m. PT

United Kingdom – 11:00 p.m. BST

Australia – September 5, 8:00 a.m. AEST

Japan – September 5, 7:00 a.m. JST

You can watch this on Twitch, YouTube, and the Nintendo Website.

So what about you? What do you think is going to be announced on the upcomng Direct?

Join the Discussion
Top Stories