Neverwinter’s Sharandar Episode 1 Now Available on Consoles

Console players can now try Episode 1.
Console players can now try Episode 1. Arc Games

Neverwinter developers announced that the first episode of the new Sharandar module is now available on Xbox One and PlayStation 4. Players can now enjoy Episode 1, titled The Iron Tooth.

For those new to the game, Sharandar offers a new three-episode module, which is a revamped version of the Adventure Zone that was first introduced in 2013 with Fury of the Feywild. In Sharandar, it seems that enemies that had once been thought defeated have come back. Indeed, rather unsettling darkness has started to slowly creep across Feywild. In the middle of all these, three hags have not only claimed the surrounding lands but even managed to gather the scattered minions of Malabog.

For three episodes, players get to face the ancient threat to bring peace and order back to Sharandar. As players work to push back the darkness with each episode, they get to know more about the land. Each episode offers new features along with new story content, new characters, and even new zones.

In The Iron Tooth, players are brought back to Feywild where they need to look into the disappearance of an elven dignitary within the Ruins of Malabog. Episode 1 introduces several new things including:

  • Ruins of Malabog Adventure Zone
    • Get to explore this area where what remains of Malabog’s army have joined with the minions of the Annis Hag. This large gathering of creatures is again terrorizing Sharandar.
  • ​New Sharandar Social Hub
    • When King Malabog was defeated, the Iliyanbruen elves of New Sharandar made sure to rebuild their stronghold. It has since become a haven not only for travelers but even fey creatures.
  • ​Annis Hag Lair
    • Annis Hag has arrived in the Ruins of Malabog and made a lair. The question is do you have the courage to enter it and face whoever is inside?
  • Vault of Stars End-Game Dungeon
    • The Gloaming Courtis is currently ruled by the Queen of Air and Darkness. It is said that hidden in her Vault of Stars is a magical item known as Night Diamond.

Episode 1 had already been released on PC back in February. Episode 2, which is The Soul Keeper, is set to be launched on PC on April 13 with the console version arriving May 13. In Episode 2, players get to travel to the Mended Grove and know why the dead are haunting the lands. Players can expect some new features, new heroic encounters, and new areas to explore in the second episode. Meanwhile, Episode 3: The Odious Court has no official release date yet.

Get Episode 1 on Xbox here and PS4 here.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories