Life Is Strange 2 Offers Streaming Demo For PC

A treat for those who want to try the game.
A treat for those who want to try the game. Square Enix

A number of video games typically give new players access to a demo with the hopes of these players eventually buying the complete version. Life is Strange 2 is doing just that, but with a twist. Most video game demos require players to download the demo first, but that’s not happening here. Life is Strange 2 is going to have a free streaming demo. That means there isn't any downloads and people can play right away.

There are some limitations to this offer. While Life is Strange 2 is available for the PC and consoles, the free streaming demo is only offered for PC players. In addition, access is limited to North America and Europe.

In order to play the demo, you need to have these specs as a minimum:

  • OS:
    • Windows 7
      • 64-bit Operating System required
      • 32-bit not supported
  • Processor:
    • Intel Core i3-2100 (3.1GHz)
    • AMD Radeon X4 945 (3.0GHz)
  • Memory:
    • 4 GB RAM
  • Graphics:
    • Nvidia GeForce GTX 650 2GB
    • AMD Radeon HD 7770 2GB
  • DirectX:
    • Version 11
  • Internet:
    • At least 30 Mb/s

However, if you’re not sure what your specs are and if it can handle the demo, there’s an easy way to check. First, you need to go to the Life is Strange website here. If your PC does manage to meet the specs, you should be able to see the “STREAM DEMO” button. Just click it to download and then open the Polystream launcher and play away.

Life is Strange 2 is an adventure game that’s played from a third-person view. The game follows the story of the Diaz brothers: 16-year old Sean and 9-year old Daniel. Players only take control of Sean, however. In the game, a traumatic event has led the brothers to leave their home and embark on a dangerous journey. Complicating things is Daniel and his developing telekinetic abilities.

Life is Strange 2 is game that comes with a complex choice system. Actions taken by the players not only determine how scenes are going to play out, but also how other characters interact. The game is divided into five episodes titled Roads, Rules, Wastelands, Faith, and Wolves. The game is the second in the Life is Strange series.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories