Just Dance 2020 November Release Marks 10 Years Of Shaking Booties

New songs include BLACKPINKS' "Let's Kill This Love" & Ariana Grande's "God is a Woman"
Just Dance 2020
Just Dance 2020 Ubisoft

Just Dance celebrates its 10th anniversary with the upcoming release of Just Dance 2020. Officially launched in November 5 of this year, Just Dance 2020 is available on a number of platforms that include PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and the Nintendo Wii. It is even going to be released to the Stadia, Google's game streaming service.

Key features of Just Dance 2020 include:

  • 40 new songs
    • From chart-topping hits to viral internet phenomena to the latest emerging artists, there is something for everyone in Just Dance
  • Digital Collection of Iconic Stickers
    • Players can immerse themselves in the Just Dance universe and go through 10 years of fun and endless creativity with a digital collection of iconic stickers reflecting on the last decade of Just Dance
  • The return of Co-op Mode
    • Players can team-up with their friends for more fun in Co-op Mode. Co-op mode brings players together to combine scores and rule the dance floor
  • A More Personalized Experience
    • The enhanced recommendation system enables players to choose among a personalized offering of their most loved Just Dance content.
    • In addition, they can create their own playlists to customize their Just Dance parties.
    • This feature is not available with the Wii System.

Even with the new features, players (or dancers) can still enjoy the classic features of this game franchise:

  • Sweat Mode
    • Players can exercise while having fun with the Sweat Mode!
    • They can track their calories burned, time spent dancing, and keep themselves motivated with their dedicated sweat playlists.
  • Kids Mode
    • The dedicated Kids Mode allows the youngest players to join in with eight new kid-friendly curated songs, accompanying a fun dance experience tailored to kids' needs
  • Just Dance Unlimited
    • The Dance-on-demand subscription streaming service gives access to 500+ songs and more! Every copy of the game comes with one month’s access.

During the Ubisoft presentation at E3 2019, a number of songs were announced for Just Dance 2020, including:

  • God Is a Woman – Ariana Grande
  • Skibidi – Little Big
  • Vodovorot – XS Project
  • Bangarang – Skrillex Ft. Sirah
  • Con Calma – Daddy Yankee Ft. Snow
  • Bad Boy – Riton & Kah-Lo
  • High Hopes – Panic! At The Disco
  • Kill This Love – BLACKPINK
  • Sushi – Merk & Kremont
  • I Like It – Cardi B, Bad Bunny & J Balvin
  • Policeman – Eva Simons Ft. Konshens
  • Rain Over Me – Pitbull Ft. Marc Anthony

With at least 67 million copies sold and 120 million players worldwide, Just Dance remains the number one music video game franchise of all time.

In a statement, Ubisoft Paris Director of Business & Brand Development Marine de la Seiglière shared that for over a decade, the game has been an incredible journey for everyone involved. Ubisoft has “seen Just Dance evolving from a casual video game to a worldwide entertainment phenomenon with millions of Just Dancers,” she added. With Ubisoft Paris being the Lead Studio on Just Dance, de la Seiglière assured the community that they remain “committed to supporting Just Dance 2020 in the future by integrating new content and more fun ways to play our game.”

Join the Discussion
Top Stories