Immortals Fenyx Rising Post-Launch Content Detailed

Immortals Fenyx Rising
Immortals Fenyx Rising HDQ Walls

Immortals Fenyx Rising is Ubisoft's new game based on Greek mythology. The game seems to have been inspired by both Assassin's Creed Odyssey and Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild.

According to a recent announcement from Ubisoft, Immortals Fenyx Rising is said to feature a Season Pass, containing three post-launch story expansions. The expansions are titled A New God, Myths of the Eastern Realms, and The Lost Gods. All three of these DLC packs are said to feature a new story, new locations, and new Gods.

The New God expansion is set in Olympus, where the player has to undertake the Trial of the Olympians. Completing the trials grants the player access to the Inner Circle of the Pantheon. The expansion will take Fenyx on a journey where she earns favors from Aphrodite, Athena, Ares, Hephaistos, and Hermes. Fenyx will then have to take on Zeus himself.

Myths of the Eastern Realm is the second expansion that is set in the Chinese mythos. However, instead of Fenyx, the expansion will introduce a new hero called Ku. Ku embarks on a journey of saving the lives of people in a mystical land. Throughout the expansion, Ku will learn new fighting styles that he will have to use against monsters.

The Lost Gods is the third expansion for Immortals Fenyx Rising, which will also add a new hero called Ash. The expansion will feature brawler-style combat and the story involves Ash restoring harmony on Earth. Ash will be guided in their adventures by Fenyx and Athena.

Purchasing the season pass for Immortals Fenyx Rising also grants players an exclusive quest called When the Road Gets Rocky. The quest involves Fenyx teaming up with Hermes to learn new tricks.

Immortals Fenyx Rising is releasing on December 3 for PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, Nintendo Switch, Luna, and Stadia.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories