Final Fantasy 14 Online Brings Back All Saint's Wake

  • OS X
  • Playstation 4
  • Windows
New time limited event is almost here.
New time limited event is almost here. Square Enix

Final Fantasy 14 Online is bringing back All Saint's Wake. This year, players can visit the woods of Gridania beginning October 17 until November 1.

Like with previous time limited events, players have the chance to earn different in-game items. For this year, players can earn:

  • Circus Resonator mount - this unique voidsent was bred by the Continental Circus
  • Pumpkin Carriage - embrace the spirit of the season with this spooky - but regal - outdoor furnishing item
  • Fantastical All Saints’ Wake Advertisement - a notice that will be a welcome reminder about this year’s spooktacular event

That's not all, as players who missed last year's event now have the chance to buy the items offered in last year's event.

October isn't just about this limited time event, as this is also that time that the next update for Final Fantasy 14: Shadowbringers drops in Patch 5.1. Titled "Vows of Virtue, Deeds of Cruelty," this upcoming patch is expected to add a host of new content like a new dungeon and main scenario quests. Players can also look forward to the New Game+ feature which lets them replay many of their previously completed quests while continuing to have their current progression and job level. You can read more about the upcoming patch here.

Final Fantasy 14 is an MMORPG and features a persistent world where players can interact with the environment and each other. As with many games in the genre, Final Fantasy 14 lets players create and customize their characters including the name, race, gender, facial features, and starting class.

Final Fantasy 14 was first released in 2010, but negative reception to the game resulted in it being shut down. Square Enix then launched what it would call version 2.0 with Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn. In addition to having a new game engine, this new version offered revamped gameplay as well as better server infrastructure. While the original version was indeed shut down, it did not disregard the story as the new version takes place in Eorzea five years after the events of the original release. An apocalyptic event has destroyed much of the land and while recovery is being done, players need to deal with the threat of invasion from the Garlean Empire.

Final Fantasy 14 has since released three major expansion packs which are Heavensward, Stormblood, and Shadowbringers.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories