Fallout 76 Welcomes Season 9 and Takes You to Dread Island

What secrets does it hold?
What secrets does it hold? Bethesda

Season 9 of Fallout 76 arrives June 14 courtesy of the Test Your Metal Update. That means there's going to be the new "Heart of Steel: A Dread Island Tale" Scoreboard. There are also Fallout 1st enhancements and of course, the rank-up rewards.

The Story

What exactly is Dread Island? The story begins with the Franklin family on a journey to fly around the world. However, a turbulent storm caused them to crash land on uncharted territory called "Dread Island." The island has an ever-shifting environment with ancient civilization, natural wonders, and hidden treasures, all just lying in wait to be discovered. There are also dangers like bandits, beasts, and even nature itself.

So far, the only known survivors are Anna and Emilio Franklin. The two must now put their faith in their family's assaultron bodyguard named "H-4RT." Can they leave the island or be stranded forever?

Scorecard Enhancements

If anything, this upcoming season should be a testament to why players should get Fallout 1st subscription. After all, Season 9 members get to rank up faster and claim bonus rewards mainly because of the Unlock S.C.O.R.E. Boosts.

In Season 9, members can rank up and then claim as many as three S.C.O.R.E. Boosts. These boosts can increase the amount of S.C.O.R.E. players earn from their Daily and Weekly Challenges for the rest of the season. Members can reach these ranks and unlock corresponding boosts:

  • Rank 15
    • Unlock +5% Boosts
  • Rank 50
    • Unlock +10% Boosts
  • Rank 75
    • Unlock +10% Boosts

There are also new Bonus Challenges that members can complete to earn even more S.C.O.R.E. They will appear as Daily or Weekly Challenges with a Fallout 1st icon and alongside the existing lineup in the Challenges menu.

New Rewards

A new season means a new set of rewards. There are the usuals like cosmetics, outfits, consumables, Perk Card Packs, and in-game currencies. For Season 9, some of the rewards that players can expect include:

  • New sets of Blackbird Elite and Mercenary Company Power Armors.
  • New skins for weapons like the Shotgun, Super Sledge, and Bow.
  • Raider-themed sets of armor.

Know more about what Season 9 has to offer here. Fallout 76 is available on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories