The E3 VR Showcase 2019 - Here's How To Watch It, And What To Expect

More than 30 VR titles in store from various developers across multiple VR platforms.
E3VR Showcase
Here's how to watch the E3 VR Showcase, and what to expect from it. UploadVR

The stage is set for another year at the Electronic Entertainment Expo, 2019 edition. This iteration is shaping up to be one of the biggest the industry will experience, as we are now moving into the next generation of consoles. This essentially means more titles to be teased, revealed or outright dropped – so stay tuned here with us for our coverage of the event all gamers will be watching worldwide.

For this piece, we’re looking at the first ever virtual reality showcase in E3 history: UploadVR’s E3 VR Showcase. First announced back in April, the showcase is developed for the sole purpose of providing a home for virtual reality titles across platforms in the biggest yearly event in gaming. Sony has notably brought several big VR titles for its PlayStation VR headsets, but since they’re skipping the event entirely this year, UploadVR has decided that it’s time for all VR titles within E3 to be centralized into one big event. Think of it like Nintendo's Direct or Sony's State of Play, but for virtual reality.

Here’s how you can watch the E3 VR Showcase for E3 2019, along with what you can expect from said coverage.

How to watch UploadVR’s E3 VR Showcase

The E3 VR Showcase will air on a single video platform, YouTube, on June 10. Here’s a list of the times for the most popular time zones.

  • NA East – 12:00PM ET
  • NA West – 9:00AM PT
  • Britain – 5:00PM BST
  • Central Europe – 6:00PM CEST
  • Australia – June 11, Tuesday, 2:00AM AEST
  • Hong Kong – June 11, Tuesday, 12:00AM HKT

What to expect from UploadVR’s E3 VR Showcase

For titles, expect to see over 30 VR games from various virtual reality studios and developers across all platforms, including the HTC Vive, Oculus Rift and Quest, the PlayStation VR and possibly even the upcoming Valve Index. Be witness to new trailers for some of the most anticipated VR titles, as well as behind-the-scenes spotlights from various developers and studios.

Here’s some of the developers confirmed for an appearance on the E3 VR Showcase.

  • Fast Travel Games (Apex Construct)
  • Neat Corporation (Budget Cuts)
  • Survios (Creed, Raw Data)
  • Wolf & Wood (The Exorcist VR)

Stay tuned for our coverage of the E3 VR Showcase, and have a great E3!

Loading...
Join the Discussion
Top Stories