DC Universe Online Celebrates 10th Anniversary With Attack of the Anti-Monitor

Happy Birthday!
Happy Birthday! Dimensional Ink

DC Universe Online is celebrating its 10th anniversary this Monday, January 11. With this milestone, players can expect this year’s event to be the biggest ever. What bigger threat is there than Anti-Monitor?

In Attack of the Anti-Monitor 10th Anniversary Event, it appears Anti-Monitor is once again trying to free himself by using the most powerful and destructive paradoxes in the multiverse. Thus, even if Anti-Monitor is defeated, can The Flash and Professor Zoom manage the new Flashpoint world?

There are also new daily, weekly, and bounty missions dedicated to this event. To get access to them, simply revisit the Metropolis Anti-Matter Invasion Zone. Players can go to their Mission Journal and find “Monitoring the Situation,” or go ahead and use the Warp Menu to proceed immediately to the Metropolis Anti-Matter Invasion Zone.

For the 10th Anniversary Event, the rewards are:

  • Unlock new styles inspired by The Flash and Professor Zoom.
  • Earn scaling gear based on your character's Combat Rating up to Item Level 270.
  • Members and Long Live The Legion owners earn scaling gear up to Item Level 283 in the Elite Raid.
  • Earn Qwardian Crowns (anniversary currency) to use at the anniversary vendor.
  • Members and Episode owners additionally earn Lex Coins (Birds of Prey), Splintered Coins (Wonderverse), or Solar Credits (Long Live The Legion) in the new raid, determined by your character's Combat Rating.
  • Earn Elite Commendations from prior Episodes when successful in the Elite Raid.
  • Collect new Boss Triumph Statues (base items) from DCUO's most challenging foes from the last 10 years.

DC Universe Online is a free-to-play MMORPG set in the DC Comics Universe. Before you get too excited, players won’t be able to control DC heroes and villains. Instead, players get to create new and original characters that can interact with different DC characters.

What makes DCUO a bit unique compared to other games in the same genre is the Episodes. Episodes are like DLCs that offer more difficult missions and expand the current game universe. So far, there have been 38 Episodes for the game.

The game was released on PC and PlayStation console on January 11, 2011. A version for the Xbox One was later launched in 2016 and one for Nintendo Switch in 2019.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories