Bethesda E3 2019 Press Conference - How To Watch, And What To Expect

Doom Eternal takes the stage, along with updates on existing titles.
Bethesda E3
Here's how to watch Bethesda's E3 2019 Showcase, along with what to expect from the event. Bethesda

The stage is set for another year at the Electronic Entertainment Expo, 2019 edition. This iteration is shaping up to be one of the biggest the industry will experience, as we are now moving into the next generation of consoles. This essentially means more titles to be teased, revealed or outright dropped – so stay tuned here with us for our coverage of the event all gamers will be watching worldwide.

For this piece, we’re looking at Bethesda and its upcoming E3 2019 Showcase. There’s not been a lot of buzz as to what the company may bring to this year's E3, save for one big title that’s been hyped to – pun intended – hell and back. Doom Eternal, a direct sequel to 2016’s Doom, got some of the biggest coverage possible, as it is the focus of the biggest mural at this year’s E3.

That said, here’s how you can watch Bethesda’s E3 2019 Showcase, along with what you can expect from said coverage.

How to watch Bethesda’s E3 2019 Showcase

Bethesda’s E3 2019 Showcase will air on various video streaming platforms on June 9. Here’s a list of the times for the most popular time zones.

  • NA East – 8:30PM ET
  • NA West – 5:30PM PT
  • Britain – June 10, Monday, 1:30AM BST
  • Central Europe – June 10, Monday, 2:30AM CEST
  • Australia – June 10, Monday, 10:30AM AEST
  • Hong Kong – June 10, Monday, 8:30AM HKT

You can watch the Bethesda E3 2019 Showcase through a variety of platforms, including:

For those who will be attending, the showcase will take place at the Shrine Auditorium, and Bethesda will open its doors for guests two and a half hours before the event, at 3:00 p.m. PDT. The stream will also start fifteen minutes early for a Pre-Show event.

What to expect from Bethesda’s E3 2019 Showcase

In terms of games, expect huge coverage for Bethesda’s upcoming title and the star of its show, Doom Eternal. Bethesda will also have special rewards for those who choose to tune in on the company's Twitch livestream, in the form of Twitch Drops for its three titles:

  • The Elder Scrolls Online
  • The Elder Scrolls: Legends
  • Rage 2

Check out more details on Bethesda's Twitch Drops for these titles by reading more here.

In terms of possible surprises, legendary Japanese video game director Shinji Mikami has made plans to be at E3, and as you know he is currently the head of Tango Gameworks, a subsidiary of Bethesda. Check out the various streams for possible surprises from him and Bethesda.

Stay tuned for our coverage of the Bethesda E3 2019 Showcase, and have a great E3!

Loading...
Join the Discussion
Top Stories