Allied Race Death Knights Coming To World of Warcraft

  • Windows
The Death Knights are coming.
The Death Knights are coming. Blizzard

With Visions of N’Zoth going live within the month, World of Warcraft has something new for everyone. For players who have pre-purchased the Shadowlands expansion, they’re going to be able to create Allied Race Death Knights and Pandaren. They can even do the same for the new races like Mechgnomes and Vulpera.

However, World of Warcraft said that this won’t be automatic. Players who want to create Allied Race Death Knights still need to meet the requirements needed to unlock them before making the actual character. To know the requirements of unlocking Allied Races, players simply need to hover above the desired race icon on the character creation screen. There’s a silver lining, though. Pandaren Death Knights have no restrictions, meaning players can create them immediately.

Both the Pandaren and Allied Race Death Knights come with new starting experiences and are now considered the champions of the Lich King Bolvar at Icecrown. Once they complete the introductory questline with Bolvar, players can start their journey as heroes of Azeroth and choose to be either with the Alliance or the Horde.

In addition, Death Knights for the previously available races still begin their new lives in Archerus the Ebon Hold and remain summoned servants of the Lich King Arthas.

That’s not all as all new Death Knight characters receive the iconic Archerus Deathcharger class mount. This is only available once the introductory questline is completed. Meanwhile, Allied Race Death Knights receive their racial mount. For Pandaren, however, their racial mounts still need to be bought from a vendor.

To heighten the excitement even more, all Death Knights, whether new or old, are going to have their appearance updated. Inspired by the Lich King Arthas, their eyes now have a dynamic eerie glow that captures that ghastly Northrend chill.

Death Knights are melee fighters first introduced with the Wrath of the Lich King expansion. Their primary attributes are strength and stamina with secondary attributes being Critical Strike and Haste.

The Shadowlands expansion was first announced by Blizzard during BlizzCon 2019 back in November. In this expansion, fallen Horde leader Sylvanas Windrunner has managed to pierce the veil that separates Azeroth from the realm of the dead. You can read more about this expansion here.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories