World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Season 4 Features Fated Raids

Season 4 Content Update
Season 4 Content Update Blizzard

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands will have a massive content update drop tomorrow to mark the start of Season Four. Those who love tackling dungeons will be happy to know that more difficult versions of existing raids are coming, with better loot of course.

Fated Raids

One of the most noteworthy things coming in Season 4 is Fated Raids. Each week, one of the raids available in Shadowlands, namely Castle Nathria, Sanctum of Domination, and Sepulcher of the First Ones, will become “Fated.” The World Bosses associated with those raids are also going to be Fated, such as:

  • Castle Nathria
    • Valinor, the Light of Eons
    • Mortanis
    • Oranomonos the Everbranching
    • Nurgash Muckformed
    • Note: Only one of these bosses will be available at a time during a Castle Nathria Fated week
  • Sanctum of Domination
    • Mor'geth, Tormentor of the Damned
  • Sepulcher of the First Ones
    • Antros

To make things more interesting, players will gain powerful auras called Fated Infusions if they’re able to fulfill certain mechanics. For instance, Reconfiguration Emitter is bestowed upon players when they defeat an enemy that continually casts a spell, inflicting cosmic damage. This particular Fated Infusion increases the players’ critical strike, mastery, versatility, and avoidance based on the enemy’s energy value. Each boss that the raiding team faces will be empowered by one of the four unique Fated Powers and will vary from boss to boss, week to week.


So, what do players get for completing Fated raids in World of Warcraft: Shadowlands? Entering any Shadowlands raid in Season 4 will start the quest “Crossing Fate.” Finishing this gives players up to three Puzzling Cartel Dinar - a new currency that can be exchanged for gear available in raid dungeons mentioned earlier.

The Puzzling Cartel Dinar can be traded to the three new vendors found near the Great Vault in Oribos, namely Ko’ropo, Ta’choso, and So’turu. They sell weapons, trinkets, and unique items at Fated Normal quality with an item level from 278 to 285.

What’s more, defeating Fated bosses on higher difficulty rewards players with one Confounding Antique Cypher (Heroic) or Confounding Ancient Cypher (Mythic). Combining 20 Heroic or Mythic Cyphers gives players an item called Creation Impetus, which can be used to upgrade any Fated items to Heroic or Mythic quality.

There’s something for the completionists as well. Completing three Fated raids on different difficulty levels awards players with the following:

  • Normal: Jigglesworth Sr. Mount
  • Heroic: “Hero of the Fate” Title
  • Mythic: Rewards three teleports to each Shadowlands raid location on the character that earned the achievement.
Jigglesworth Sr. Mount
Jigglesworth Sr. Mount Blizzard

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands Season 4 is expected to go live tomorrow, August 2. So, what can you say about Fated raids?

Join the Discussion
Top Stories