THEATRHYTHM FINAL BAR LINE Now Live on Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4

Play the music.
Play the music. Square Enix

THEATRHYTHM FINAL BAR LINE is now available on PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch. This latest addition to the fan-favorite rhythm action series features 385 Final Fantasy tracks and three game modes to enjoy, along with local and online multiplayer. Players can look forward to more than 100 Final Fantasy characters to create their dream party.

After the official launch, new tracks will be continuously added, coming from the library of Square Enix containing music through various DLC packs.

In addition to the standard edition of the game, players can also choose from these other editions:

  • Digital Deluxe Edition ($79.99)
    • Special music tracks (27 tracks)
    • Season Pass Vol. 1
  • Premium Digital Deluxe Edition ($99.99)
    • Special music tracks (27 tracks)
    • Season Pass Vol. 1
    • Season Pass Vol. 2
    • Season Pass Vol. 3

Enjoy the Game

THEATRHYTHM FINAL BAR LINE comes with 385 carefully selected music tracks from the entire Final Fantasy series. The core game includes popular tracks from more than 40 different games and features the latest music from Final Fantasy I to Final Fantasy XV in the main series. It also includes those in the remakes, spin-offs, and other different soundtrack CDs.

Features of the game include:

  • Put together the party of your dreams with more than 100 characters to choose from.
  • Meet cute versions of many classic characters and monsters from the series as exciting RPG battles play out alongside the rhythm action.
  • Gather and power up your team to beat the next stage.
  • Two players locally can complete stages in Pair Style.
  • Up to four players can battle to the beat in Online Multi-Battle.
  • Music player and theater modes are available and let you sit back and enjoy the tracks and movies you have collected without the rhythm game action.

Those unsure can first try out a game demo available for free on both PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch. The demo gives players a chance to try out a selection of 30 songs, and of course, any save data can be carried to the full game.

Ready to drop the beat?

Join the Discussion
Top Stories