The DioField Chronicle: New Update Introduces Five New Missions

New update is here.
New update is here. Square Enix

A new update is now live in The DioField Chronicle. Update 1.20 introduces a wide range of new content for everyone to enjoy, including five new missions, two sub missions, gear, and skills, all of which are aimed to extend the gaming experience.

In this free update, players can learn more about Waltaquin Redditch, a character who was first introduced in the main game. This update lets players take on the role of Waltaquin via five new missions and two new sub missions. Other new content include:

  • New map area known as the Basement (Camp).
  • Probe the new Mind Map system and explore the choices of Waltaquin.
  • Use Waltaquin’s new weapon type called Magic Tomes:
    • Magic Tomes bring Necromancy and Necrotiem skills to spawn Skeletal Knights into battle and transform units into Skeletal Dragons.

Those looking for a challenge can put their skills to the test by fighting a new foe called the Behemoth. Without a doubt, this new boss may well be the most powerful enemy that players will ever go against.

Players can also try Extra Mode that is part of New Game+. This game mode allows players to adjust different factors, such as enemy level, parameters, and enemy attack power. Meanwhile, the Very Hard difficulty gives a new level of challenge to the main gameplay experience.

The DioField Chronicle features a beautiful and unique world which combines fantasy with medieval and modern-day influences. In the game, the Kingdom of Alletain on DioField Island has known peace for two centuries, thanks to the steady hand of the Shaytham dynasty. One day, the kingdom is pushed into an age of uncertainty resulting from the rise of warlike powers and modern magic.

The DioField Chronicle features the Real-Time Tactical Battle (RTTB) system. This lets players and enemy troops move in real time and the tide of battle can change in an instant. It’s set in a unique world and offers an immersive storyline with fantasy, medieval, and modern elements. The game is available on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, and Nintendo Switch.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories