Classic Kingdom Hearts Adventures Debut On Xbox One

Out for the Xbox.
Out for the Xbox. Square Enix

Here's some good news for Disney fans and Xbox players alike. Nine Kingdom Hearts games are now available for the Xbox One and are bundled in two different collections. The Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 + 2.5 ReMIX includes six games while the Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue offers three.

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 + 2.5 ReMIX

This collection takes players to where it all began. The titles offered here are:

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD remastered cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (HD remastered cinematics)

The two Final Mix games, along with Chain of Memories, follows the adventures of Sora, who is accompanied by Donald and Goofy. The trio travel to different Disney worlds fighting against the Heartless. Along the way they meet various iconic characters like Simba and Aladdin.

Meanwhile for the Sleep Final Mix, the game travels back to a time before Sora. This time a new trio of characters, Aqua, Terra, and Ventus, face off against the Unversed.

The remaining two games offer some interesting additions to the franchise.

Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue

This collection has three titles that continue to follow the adventures of Sora and Aqua while leading to the events of Kingdom Hearts 3:

  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2: Birth by Sleep – A fragmentary passage –
  • Kingdom Heartsχ Back Cover (movie)

In Dream Drop Distance, Sora and Riku undertake the Mark of Mastery exam, which should help them take their Keyblade skills to the next level. Meanwhile, Kingdom Hearts 0.2: Birth by Sleep – A fragmentary passage – is an addition made specifically for this collection. Taking place after Birth by Sleep, the game sees Aqua confront what may be her most dangerous challenge ever.

The third entry isn’t really a game, but a movie that provides more information on the Keyblade masters.

DLC Coming Soon

Square Enix also announced that the Kingdom Hearts III Re Mind DLC is going to be available for Xbox One gamers beginning February 25. This DLC expands Sora’s adventure while also offering a new playable episode. It also includes different features like the Data Greeting mode, slideshow features, and even a ‘Premium Menu’.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories