Rocksmith+ Is Coming to Steam and PlayStation this June

More platforms available to learn how to play music. Ubisoft

Ubisoft announced that Rocksmith+ is arriving to Steam and the PlayStation this June 6. Players can now wishlist the game on both platforms.

Rocksmith+ is currently available on PC, iOS, and Android. New subscribers can try Rocksmith+ for free though they can only play a limited number of songs, lessons, and features for seven days once they subscribe to the 12-month plan.

Music Service

Rocksmith+ is the music-learning service having the most original recordings by artists. It also has an expanding song library that covers various genres from around the world. Recent additions to the game's library for example are hit songs from top artists that include The Smashing Pumpkins, Incubus, Dream Theater, Kaleo, Disturbed, and Laufey, to name a few. The game has players learn their favorite songs at their own pace through personalized real-time feedback and practice tools that they can control.

Learning to Play

To learn how to play the guitar, players can use any acoustic, electric, or even bass guitar. They can play songs through the Rocksmith+ app right from their mobile phone or tablet with no need for any additional gear. They also do the same for the PC by connection with the Rocksmith Real Tone Cable or wirelessly via the Rocksmith Tuner app, which uses the phone as a mic.

Players can also tune their guitar through the the Rocksmith+ website. They can also do the same via the free Rocksmith Tuner app on iOS or Android.

Piano players meanwhile can use pianos, keyboards, or MIDI controllers that has a wired MIDI interface or through their phone or tablet's microphone.

PC Version

If you're one of those excited, here's the system requirements for the PC:

  • Minimum
    • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit versions only)
    • Processor: Intel Core i5-4670K or equivalent
    • Memory: 8 GB RAM
    • Graphics: Intel HD 4600 or equivalent
    • Network: Broadband Internet connection
    • VR Support: NA
  • Recommended
    • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit versions only) or higher
    • Processor: Intel Core i5-4690K / AMD FX-8350 or equivalent
    • Memory: 8 GB RAM
    • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670 / GTX 750ti / GTX 960 / GTX 1060 / AMD Radeon R9 280X / R9 380 / RX 470
    • Network: Broadband Internet connection
    • VR Support: NA

Excited to make new music?

Join the Discussion
Top Stories