Rocket League: See What’s Happening in Season 6

The new season is here.
The new season is here. Psyonix

A new season has arrived in Rocket League. There’s a lot to be excited about, like the animation-themed Rocket Pass that features the new Nomad van. There’s also the never-before-seen Neo Tokyo (Comic) Variant Arena.

As the season moves forward, items from the Fornax Series will be released. A Mid-Season Event is also launching later in the season, which showcases a New Game Mode.

Season 6

Here are some of the things that players can look forward to this new season:

  • Rocket Pass
  • Season 6 Rocket Pass features the new car “Nomad.” Nomad uses the Merc hitbox
  • Tournaments
    • Season 6 Tournaments are now available.
    • Any unspent Season 5 Tournament Credits automatically convert into rewards.
      • Tournament Credits have converted to the highest level reward players are capable of earning based on their Tournament Rank and the number of Tournament Credits they have remaining.
  • Challenges
    • Stage 1 Challenges for Season 6 are now live.
  • Competitive
    • Season 6 Competitive has started.
  • Season 6 Changes
    • A soft reset has been applied to all Competitive Playlists, similar to previous seasons.

New Content

New Content introduced in Season 6 include:

  • New Arena Variant
    • Neo Tokyo (Comic) is now available in Online Playlists.
  • Fornax’ Blueprint Series
  • New Blueprint items from the ‘Fornax’ Series, including the Mamba Car Body, start arriving today, March 10. Mamba uses the Dominus hitbox.

Season 5 Competitive Rewards

A new season going live means that Season 5 Competitive has ended. Season Reward Items and Titles are awarded for the player’s highest rank achieved during the season, and successful completion of the appropriate Season Reward Levels. These are:

  • Season 5 Rewards are non-tradable Goal Explosions
    • Bronze I or higher: S5 - Bronze
    • Silver I or higher: S5 - Silver
    • Gold I or higher: S5 - Gold
    • Platinum I or higher: S5 - Platinum
    • Diamond I or higher: S5 - Diamond
    • Champion I or higher: S5 - Champion
    • Grand Champion I or higher: S5 - Grand Champion
    • Supersonic Legend: S5 - Supersonic Legend
  • Grand Champion Titles (in Crimson text)
    • Competitive Grand Champion: "S5 GRAND CHAMPION"
    • Rumble Grand Champion: "S5 RNG CHAMP"
    • Hoops Grand Champion: "S5 DUNK MASTER"
    • Snow Day Grand Champion: "S5 BLIZZARD WIZARD"
    • Dropshot Grand Champion: "S5 FLOOR DESTROYER"
  • Supersonic Legend Titles (in Titanium White text)
    • Competitive: "S5 SUPERSONIC LEGEND"
    • Rumble: "S5 RNGENIUS"
    • Hoops: "S5 LEGENDARY BALLER"
    • Snow Day: "S5 ICE TITAN"
    • Dropshot: "S5 TILE ANNIHILATOR"

Season 6 arrives in the game with Update V2.12. Read more about it here.

Rocket League is available on PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories