Metal: Hellsinger Getting Dream of the Beast DLC March 29

Are you ready for the beast?
Are you ready for the beast? The Outsiders

Metal: Hellsinger will get its first DLC on March 29. Titled Dream of the Beast, the highlight is the addition of two new songs composed by Two Feathers. They're going to be performed by Cristina Scabbia of Lacuna Coil and Will Ramos of Lorna Shore. Talk about demon voices.

Of course, it's not just songs with players also getting a new groove to slay to with The Red Right Hand. This new machine gun-like weapon has been forged and fused from parts of heaven and hell. It can dispatch those pesky demons in short powerful bursts that vary in length.

Finally, the upcoming DLC will introduce three outfits that give unique modifiers. Equipping any of these replaces the passive effect offered by the default Unknown Outfit. The new outfits are:

  • Angel Eyes
  • Dark Devotee
  • Morning Star

Free Update

Once the paid DLC goes live, players are also getting a free update which introduces a new feature called Song Selector. This allows players to choose what song they want to play before starting each level, giving the gameplay experience a new flow. More details of this update will be revealed at a later date.

Released in September 2022, Metal: Hellsinger invites players to journey across the eight hells and slay demons to the rhythm of metal and vengeance. Features of the game includes:

  • Slay to the Beat
    • The game is a rhythm FPS where the ability of players to shoot on the beat enhances gameplay experience.
    • The more in sync players are with the rhythm, the more intense the music becomes and the more destruction it causes.
  • Demonic Arsenal
    • Defeat demon hordes with a skull-clad blade or a wide range of murderous guns.
    • Each weapon has its own ultimate ability.
  • Epic Story and Challenge Mode
    • Play through an epic storyline, narrated by award-winning actor Troy Baker.
    • Unlock special challenges and conquer the realms of Torment to become more powerful in the stages and get a leg up on the leaderboards.
  • Fight through Fire, Ice, and Madness
    • Although commonly known as Hell, The Infernal Planes are actually a union of a thousand Hells. All of them are terrifying and diabolical in their own way.
    • To dethrone The Red Judge, players need to fight their way through the fiercest corners, from the icy world of Voke to the maddening world of Stygia.
  • Original Metal Soundtrack
    • Every track has been created specifically for the game by composer duo Two Feathers.
    • Vocals are from metal icons like Serj Tankian (System of a Down), Randy Blythe (Lamb of God), and Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy).

Metal: Hellsinger is available on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories