LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Celebrates Star Wars Day with New DLCs

May the 4th be with you.
May the 4th be with you. Facebook/@LEGOStarWarsGame

It’s Star Wars Day to day, and there’s a big surprise awaiting players in LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga. Two new DLC packs have been released, which are The Mandalorian Season 2 Character Pack and Star Wars: The Bad Batch.

The Character Packs contain:

  • The Mandalorian Season 2
    • Ahsoka Tano
    • Boba Fett
    • Bo Katan
    • Fennec Shand
    • Moff Gideon
  • Star Wars: The Bad Batch
    • Hunter
    • Wrecker
    • Tech
    • Crosshair
    • Echo

Those who want access to more characters should get the Character Collection Pack. In addition to the two new packs released today, it also has these five packs:

  • The Mandalorian Season 1
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story
  • Classic Characters
  • Trooper Pack
  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga was released on April 5, 2022, on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, and Nintendo Switch. It has since set the record for being the biggest LEGO game launch.

Developed by Traveller's Tales and published by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment, it is the sixth game in the LEGO Star Wars series. However, unlike previous games, it may have the biggest scope since it covers all nine main Star Wars films. That means the original trilogy, prequel trilogy, and sequel trilogy. It doesn't stop there since it also introduces characters from other Star Wars films and even television series as DLC.

What makes this version better than other LEGO video games is that there is no need to move the story forward in a linear manner. Players can start the game from any of the three trilogies and finish them in any order they want. Each episode has five main story missions for a total of 45 levels.

Changes have been made to the gameplay, like lightsaber wielders now able to use different combos of light attacks, heavy attacks, and even Force moves. Meanwhile, blaster characters get to have an over-the-shoulder camera.

The LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is available in Standard Edition for $59.99 and digital Deluxe Edition at $69.99, which has the base game and Character Collection. The physical retail versions include an exclusive LEGO Star Wars minifigure - the Luke Skywalker with Blue Milk.

What do you think? Excited to try the game? If you do, all we can say is May the 4th be with you.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories