LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Galactic Edition Coming Out November 1

Bigger and better!
Bigger and better! Twitter/@LSWGame

The LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Galactic Edition is coming out this November 1. This is considered as the most expansive LEGO Star Wars game since it includes all nine Skywalker saga films, along with 13 playable character packs. It’s going to be available digitally on Xbox One, Xbox Series X, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Nintendo Switch, and PC.

As mentioned, the Galactic Edition has 13 playable character packs, seven of which come from the original Character Collection:

  • The Mandalorian Season 1
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story
  • The Classic Characters
  • The Trooper Pack
  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story
  • The Mandalorian Season 2
  • The Bad Batch

The six other packs are from the Character Collection 2 and add at least 30 playable characters:

  • Andor
  • LEGO Star Wars: Summer Vacation TV Special
  • Star Wars: Obi-Wan Kenobi
  • Star Wars: The Book of Boba Fett
  • Star Wars: Rebels
  • Star Wars: The Clone Wars

By the way, the Character Collection 1 and Character Collection 2 can be purchased as a bundle or separately. Players can also buy the individual character packs.

The LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga was released in April of this year and has since received critically acclaimed and played by at least 6 million players worldwide. The game was developed by TT Games in partnership with The LEGO Group and Lucasfilm Games, published by Warner Bros. Games.

The game features the biggest roster of playable characters in the LEGO Star Wars series with players able to engage in new ways of combat as they wield lightsabers and fire blasters. They can even chain different attacks with the greatest legends from every era of the Skywalker saga. Players get to fight against the forces of evil as their favorite characters like Luke Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Rey, Finn, and even BB-8, to name a few.

The game also allows players to command the greatest space and land vehicles in the Star Wars universe. They can try to outrun Imperial starships, for example, with the Millennium Falcon. Those who want to experience space fights can hop in the cockpit of the Resistance X-Wings and go against the First Order TIE fighters. Then, there’s also the podrace on Tatooine, for those who just want to test their racing skills. The game also lets players explore planets, which are unlocked during their adventures. Visit the city-covered planet Coruscant and the jungle moon of Ajan Kloss.

What do you think? Ready for the biggest adventure of your life?

Join the Discussion
Top Stories