Hogwarts Legacy Now on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One

Time to welcome new players. Warner Bros

Hogwarts Legacy is finally live on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. With this, users of current-gen consoles can now start their own journey as a fifth-year student at Hogwarts, one who's gifted with the rare ability to tap into ancient and powerful magic.

The game was first released February 10 of this year on PC, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X/S. Since its launch, more than 15 million units have been sold, earning $1 billion in sales. A version for Nintendo Switch is planned for release on July 25.

Key features of the game are:

  • Welcome to Hogwarts
    • At the start of their adventure, players can customize the appearance of their characters.
    • They can join one of the four Hogwarts houses - Gryffindor, Hufflepuff, Ravenclaw, or Slytherin.
    • Once in Hogwarts, players attend classes like Charms, Defence Against the Dark Arts, Herbology, and Potions.
    • Players also meet up with their housemates in their respective common rooms.
  • Grow as a Witch or Wizard
    • Aside from classes and spells, players can also access a deep set of upgrades, talents, and skills to help them progress further either as a witch or wizard.
    • Players need to complete challenges for the chance to earn experience and level-up abilities.
    • They can explore Hogwarts Castle to discover dungeons, learn about secret passageways, and take on challenging puzzles.
  • Explore the Outside
    • As an open-world game, players can explore beyond Hogwarts Castle and travel to the surrounding overland and new locations.
    • Fans of the Harry Potter franchise will love seeing locations like the Forbidden Forest and Hogsmeade.

Enjoy the Music

In addition to playing the game, players can also enjoy the music courtesy of the two albums released by WaterTower Music:

  • Hogwarts Legacy(Original Video Game Soundtrack)
    • Has 34 tracks.
    • Available for streaming and digital purchase.
  • Hogwarts Legacy(Study Themes from the Original Video Game Soundtrack)
    • Has 41 tracks.
    • Available for streaming and digital purchase.

New Update

A new update has been released which introduced much-demanded features, updated upscaling technologies, and Arachnophobia Mode. Plus, support for Professor Ronen Themed Cosmetic Gear has also been included. Read more about the new update.

What are you waiting for? Start your Hogwarts adventure now.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories