GTA Online Introducing New Radio Station Hosted by Rosalía and Arca

Ready yourself for some new tracks.
Ready yourself for some new tracks. Rockstar Games

One of the features that make the Grand Theft Auto games enjoyable is the different radio stations where players can listen to music as they take on various missions. GTA Online is set to make the selection even more diverse with a new radio station. MOTOMAMI Los Santos makes its debut in the game on December 15.

MOTOMAMI will be hosted by Rosalía and Arca. They’re going to play tracks from artists like Caroline Polachek, Daddy Yankee, Mr. Fingers, and Aventura. Players can also look forward to listening to Rosalía’s first single, part of her MOTOMAMI album “LA FAMA.”

There’s no question this new radio station is exciting. However, some of the existing ones don’t want to be left out and two of them are getting a major overhaul.

Enjoy New Tracks

Big Boy is all set to drop some exclusive new music on Radio Los Santos with tracks from the likes of:

  • Hit-Boy
  • Freddie Gibbs featuring Pusha T
  • TiaCorine produced by Kenny Beats
  • Rich the Kid
  • Offset
  • Mozzy featuring YG
  • Saweetie
  • Future
  • Tyler
  • The Creator
  • Kodak Black

As if that’s not enough, Big Boy is also bringing Mike Dean and ScHoolboy Q for special cameos on the station.

Radio Los Santos is also premiering the lead single from an upcoming EP on CircoLoco Records. Titled “Let’s Get It,” this one is from ScHoolboy Q and produced by Nez. “You Wanna” and “Freaks” are coming too. Until the EP releases, these three tracks can be heard exclusively in the game.

Paying Tribute

On West Coast Classics, DJ Pooh is paying tribute to Dr. Dre and his truly illustrious career with “Dre Day.” It’s going to feature some classic cuts like “The Next Episode” as well as his work with legends like 2Pac, Snoop Dogg, Mary J. Blige, Blackstreet, Ice Cube, Nas, and JAY-Z.

West Coast legend Dam-Funk is also giving his fresh take on the classic g-funk sound for Los Santos.

Meeting a Legend

All of these changes arrive in the game on December 15, the same day that a new story drops. This new story is titled “The Contract” and features Franklin Clinton of GTA V. However, it also sees the official debut of the one and only D.R.E, Dr. Dre himself, in the game. Read more about it here.

GTA Online is available on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories