Four CS:GO Teams Join BLAST Premier: Spring 2020 Finals

  • OS X
  • Shooter
Almost ready for the Finals.
Almost ready for the Finals. RFRSH

The CS:GO BLAST Premier: Spring 2020 Finals welcomes four new teams in the tournament. Joining Natus Vincere and FaZe Clan are G2 Esports, Team Liquid, Complexity Gaming, and OG. The tournament is going to be held in Moscow from June 19 to June 21. A $750,000 prize pool is offered, with the champion getting a spot at the BLAST Premier: Global Final 2020.

The first two spots were secured by Group A winner FaZE and Group B winner Na’Vi. Read more about how they qualified here.

For Group C, the four teams were 100 Thieves, G2, OG, and Evil Geniuses. For G2, its first match was against 100T and was rather close. For the Dust 2 map, 100T managed to snatch the win at 8-7. During the swap, 100T was in the lead at 5-1. However, G2 took the next rounds to end at 9-5 and win the map. With the Vertigo map, the pattern was the same with 100T leading at the end of 15 rounds, with G2 eventually getting the win.

Up next was OG, and unlike the previous match, it would be all G2. For the Nuke map G2 secured a 10-5 lead and in the next round finished it within nine rounds. For Dust 2, G2 left OG in the dust. The two teams eventually met again in the Grand Finals.

The first map was Inferno, with G2 getting a 11-4 lead in the first round and got the victory within eight rounds. However, this time around OG did not take it sitting down. In another Dust 2 map, it was OG’s turn, getting the win with a score of 16-5. The third game was played on Nuke. G2 took the first round at 11-4. The second round was close, as after nine rounds, OG had a lead at 4-0. The next rounds had OG getting the overall score to 14-15. However, G2 managed to win and get the victory.

The other three that qualified are the runners-up. As the top teams, FaZe, Na'Vi, and G2 get $50,000 each. The other three, Liquid, Complexity, and OG, each get $35,000.

There are two more slots up for grabs for the BLAST Premier: Spring 2020 Finals. These will be filled from the BLAST Premier: Spring 2020 Showdown.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories