Pre-orders for That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime ISEKAI Chronicles Now Open

Good news for PC players. Bandai Namco

It was back in April when Bandai Namco first announced That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime ISEKAI Chronicles. Now it looks like pre-orders for the game is now open. Now before you get too excited, for now it's being offered for the PC version.

Pre-orders are available through Steam with players getting to choose between the Standard and Deluxe Editions. In addition to the base game, the digital Deluxe Edition also comes with:

  • Bonus Side Quest Collection: Shopping
  • Season Pass
  • DLC 1: A Strange Fate
  • DLC 2
  • DLC 3
  • Season Pass Bonus Content: Bonus Side Quest Collection: Remembering Shizu

With regards to the DLC, while the other haven't yet been announced, they'll all be released within the year. The actual contents are to be revealed son. By the way to access the DLC, players need to have cleared the main game.

The game is based on the beloved light novel, manga, and anime titled That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime. The story follows a salaryman named Satoru Mikami. One day he gets stabbed and apparently dies. However, he wakes himself up and realize he's been reincarnated to a world of sorcery and sword as a slime. This doesn't faze him as he works on getting stronger and eventually gathering allies to have their own nation of monsters.

In the game, players get to control Rimuru and have the chance to relive the original story. That means they get to experience again the encounters with the Kijin and even the fight against the Kingdom of Falmuth. They also get to see the establishment and growth of the Jura Tempest Federation. As they go through this new adventure, players also get to be part of action-packed battles where they can use combo attacks and even flashy special moves.

Special Attacks and Resonance

Rimuru can also learn Special Attack by leveling up his bonds with friends like Ranga, Benimaru, and Shuna, to name a few. With this, his allies can then join the fight to allow for that devastating effect. Be sure to Finish off those formidable enemies with special skills that's been animated in retro 8-bit style.

There's also what's known as Tempest Resonance which allows players to strengthen the status of each character. To do this they'll have to develop buildings and facilities within the Jura Tempest Federation. Players can also look forward to enjoying two new adventures created by none other than the original author of the series.

That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime ISEKAI Chronicles is launching August 8. In addition for the PC, it's also releasing for the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, and the Nintendo Switch.

Join the Discussion
Top Stories